We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf
Ranked #2 of 13 Pontedera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

,As a family of four we stayed in one of the larger apartments, which had two comfortable bedrooms, both with there own bathrooms.
The resort is set away from the main roads, with beautiful views . We hired a car so found it easy to visit places of interest near by.
The pool area is clean and was never to busy, and the food in the restaurant was very good.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would recommend Le Sodole it is a beautiful place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were surprised how beautiful this place is. The apartment was beyond our expectations and the team was extremely friendly.
The location is very convenient, not too far away from main roads, but very peaceful with wonderful views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KSF53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at beautiful Le Sodole for 7 nights in August.
We are a family of 2 Adults and 3 kids (13, 12, 2 yrs. old).
There are several apartments in the resort, ours was a spacious and tastfully decorated 2nd floor apartment. The living space and compact yet efficient kitchen are seperated from the sleeping and bathroom area. The kids sleep in a gallery open to the main bedroom. Authentic terracota floor tiles and decor.
The view out the window is amazing - surrounded by vineyards (Chianti DOCG) and woods and a golf course - It doesn't get much better than this.
The pool is a real plus for the kids. The small gym a plus for us.
Free Wi-Fi and AC (AC is a must in August).
We took the self catering option. No breakfast by choice.
The owners were kind and very helpful and even invited all the guests for dinner one night at the resort restaurant. On another night a wedding celebration ended in a fireworks show much to the kids delight. The restaurant also caters for the resort guests, but we preferred a daily pit stop at the Pontedera Coop (an enourmous local supermarket 5 minutes drive away) .
A car is definately a must, and the location is ideal as a base to explore Tuscany.
Le Sodole is located less than 5 minutes drive from the main road connecting Florence Pisa and Livorno (Fi-Pi-Li) about 20 minutes to Pisa, 30 minutes to Florence. If you happen to wander off the main road, not far from Le Sodole are amazing small authentic tuscan villages, a joy to discover places which are off the main tourist track.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veredidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
one772, Propietario at Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimi, Cogliamo l’occasione di ringraziarLa per aver pubblicato il commento della vacanza trascorsa presso Le Sodole Country Resort. Siamo contenti di sapere che il soggiorno era stata di vostro gradimento. RingrandoLa per averci scelto, ci auguriamo di poterLa accogliere, ancora, a Lei e la vostra famiglia nel futuro. I nostri migliori saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The location is superb between a vineyard and a golf court.
The owner, that is a good winemaker, and his wife were very friendly and gave us great suggestions to visit Tuscany; not only that, but the owner invited us to enjoy a wine-tasting of his wines for free..... we then bought a few bottles, that were by the way good and at a good cost, but we were not forced at all.
The rooms are all new, very big and with country-side elegance and good taste. We had also dinner there in the veranda outside the restaurant and the food was delicious. On top of that our children could play with the children of the people sitting next to us in the huge garden letting us enjoy hte dinner and the wines (our children are Italian and could play with French and Dutch children with no language in common...).
A must go.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf court are slightly quieter (it is anyway very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We spent a fantastic weekend with friends at ‘Le Sodole’. Everything was fine, the apartment very wide, clean and fully equipped, the new restaurant cosy and friendly, the cuisine authentic and characterized by typical products. After a good lunch there is the possibility to practice golf at the driving range or to do some exercises at the small wellness center. We suggest this fantastic place to spend a quiet holiday with kids and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioBert58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed in the Trebbiano apartment for 1 night. It is a fully equipped apartment with kitchen and dinning table. Furnishing is brand new. It was perfect, lovely and tranquil. The owners are nice & make you feel very welcome. We would love to stay there again.
The only negative is: it's a little bit out of way, but, if you are driving, it doesn't really matter because the perfect environment will make you feel that it's worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontedera hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
181 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo La Pace
Albergo La Pace
#4 of 6 in Pontedera
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fattoria Santa Lucia
Fattoria Santa Lucia
#1 of 9 in Pontedera
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
#2 of 6 in Pontedera
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Il Falchetto
Hotel Il Falchetto
#9 of 13 in Pontedera
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo degli Alpaca
Agriturismo degli Alpaca
#4 of 9 in Pontedera
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf

Address: Via delle Sodole 1 | Le Sodole, 56025, Pontedera, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pontedera
Price Range: £76 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sodole, a friendly Country Resort, is in the heart of Tuscany, between Pisa and Florence, on gentle hills covered with vineyards. Its 12 spacious apartments, with kitchens and rustic but elegant furnishings, are a natural refuge for those who want to relax, while perhaps enjoying an excellent local Chianti alongside the pool - or for those who need to stay because of employment in our area, and prefer to stay in the country, sharing our love and respect for nature, perhaps permitting themselves a relaxing sauna or a purifying Turkish bath. In a fascinating vaulted-ceiling room Le Sodole Restaurant propose particular review traditional Tuscan dishes. We also offer to all our guests the possibility of trying out the game of golf on our practice course, with its driving range and 9-hole putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf Italy/Pontedera, Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing