We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place, great host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Villino Appartements
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked Borgo Il Villiano well in advanced for 3 nights as we were going to attend a wedding in Casole d'Elsa. On our way there we got lost and so we called the host, Francesco, from Colle di val d'elsa, for directions. With no problems Francesco drove to where we were and picked us up (we were driving in 'convoy'). When we got to the place it was not what we expected. The place looked nothing like the one we booked. I was a bit confused. There was a farm house, and another building where we were allocated. Francesco told us that the main villa was about 1km away with swimming pool which we could use. My confusion was even bigger at this point but when we saw the room we were very happy to stay where we were. It wasn't till the next morning that we changed our mind. We were woken up about 6am by drilling and hammer knocking sound. We discovered that next door there was some kind of renovation going on. We drove to the main villa to speak to Francesco, who was very surprised by our complaint; he had no idea that next door neighbours were doing some works. Without a question he moved us to the main villa, he even drove himself to the farm house to check what was going on in there. We got a little apartment with kitchen, we were more than happy, swimming pool two steps away, magnificent views around the villa. It is self-catering place, we were eating out most of the time but you can purchase bottle of wine from Francesco for just €5. We had a wonderful stay in Borgo Villiano, Francesco is an outstanding host who truly cares about his customers. About 2km away there is a nice little café 'Bar La Speranza' where you can get fresh croissants and coffee for your breakfast. Amazing stay, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want to stay at the main Borgo Villiano then specify in your booking as you may be allocated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is a quaint self-serviced farmhouse. The location is perfect for day trips. Our unit had a kitchen/dining area, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. If you're travelling in the summer, I think it's important to mention there is no air-conditioning, however, at night there was a nice breeze. The pool was clean and well-maintained. The host, Francesco was most accomodating. The grounds are very well maintained with a large pool and beautiful landscaping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piano terra, con giardinetto privato.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PierMattia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank moorabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casole d'Elsa hotels
4.6 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Terre di Casole
Hotel Terre di Casole
#2 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#10 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
451 reviews
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
#4 of 8 in Casole d'Elsa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Villino Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Villino Appartements

Address: Casole d'Elsa Siena, Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Borgo Villino Appartements 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Borgo Villino Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Villino Appartements Casole D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing