We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Casole d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andyolly
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rural retreat”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Casa Daniela, well located for San Gimignano, Siena, Florence etc.
It is also a very peaceful place down a track between an olive grove and a small wood.
Very, very well equipped kitchen, if you wanted to exploit the great, local produce.
The house itself feels very traditional, quite dark inside, an excellent kitchen/dining/living room, 2 good sized comfortable bedrooms. Great space outside, we were there early April and managed to eat al fresco a couple of times. It would be fantastic in the summer.
Great bakery in Casole, excellent Co op in Colle Val d'Elsa, good restaurant just down the road. Daniela was very hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly rickety staircase
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPB123
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, sincere hospitality, wonderful experience - A Perfect Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment, a wonderful location, and a desire to please with superb hospitality I would sincerely recommend this apartment to anybody looking for a quiet base to exploreTuscany.

Daniela and her family were wonderful hosts and went beyond the role of owner to ensure all our needs were catered for and more.

Tuscany's highlights are a short drive away, and the excellent views are even closer.

The rooms are clean, spacious, and everything works as expected.

The view from the apartment was stunning with vistas over the tuscan countryside.

All in all, a perfect place to spend a week (or more) in total relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts - Daniela, Francesco and Alberto Mariani
Liked least: Lack of internet/wi-fi
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and peacefulness
Liked least: The mosquitoes - do use a spray when outside after 4pm
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbkowalsk...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Farmhouse and olive trees in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Recently I spent one week in Tuscany with my family (wife and two teens). Last time we spent our holidays to the east of Florence so this time we wanted location closer to Siena and Pisa.
After careful research we have selected Casa Daniela based on photos we have seen at TripAdvisor. We have contacted the owner and I was impressed with the way Daniela is inviting her guests.
The house is located close to the small town Colle d'Elsa. It is renovated farm house located on the hill full of olive trees with above the ground large pool (4x10 metres), place for dining and barbecue. House consists of large living room with kitchen, one bathroom, one restroom and two bedrooms (lower level with 2 single beds and upper level with queen bed). The house is equipped with stereo and small TV with satelite dish.
As usual we made a decision to spend one day on trips to famous cities (Florence, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, Volterra, San Gimignano) and one day resting in the house taking pool, sunshower, reading books and drinking local wine. When staying at home we had barbecue with meat, bread, fruits and vegetables bought at the stores in Colle or Casole. On days with sightseeing we had dinner at trattorias in Colle or great pizza in Il Merlo.
Owner of that house is very friendly Daniela. I am pleased with the way she hosts her guests. She explained to us where to shop, where to go. We were followed by her to local wineyard and we bought from her selfmade delicious oil (made of the surrounding olive trees).
If you want nice and calm place than Casa Daniela is perfect choice. If you expect five stars standard than think again - house is comfortable but there is no airconditioning and is cleaned once a week. Also from once or twice I noticed strange (lysol?) smell in front of the house. Also there is no Internet connection.
Tips to Daniela - you should mount net in all windows, especially in the lower level bedroom, so all rooms can be ventilated. Also you should point your guests to Google Maps at http://maps.google.com/maps?q=43.350511,11.031351&sll=52.143362,20.819667&sspn=0.006295,0.006295&num=1&t=h&vpsrc=0&z=18

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the hill with olive trees
Liked least: Lack of Internet
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, Location and the tranquility of Monteguidi.
Liked least: Nothng - everything was wonderful.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pertuis, France
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue, la terrasse, l'appartement spacieux
Liked least: Un peu de bruit le soir
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing