We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casole d'Elsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Vacanze Scopeto
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just returned from our week at Scopeto, where we stayed in Apartment 9. While the apartment and property were wonderful, I have to admit disappointment with the service we experienced. Meeting with Ali upon arrival, we were offered his assistance but when we tried to locate him - or anyone - he was no where to be found and there was no information on the surrounding area, ie. attractions, grocery, etc. The internet was sporadic at best, perhaps due to our distance from the main building. We were also disappointed to find bare cupboards - while we knew we would be supplying our own food, etc., I was surprised to find no 'leftovers' such as spices, salt and pepper, detergents, etc. that are usually present left from previous tenants. The website promises to be 'pampered and made to feel at home with marvellous veggies from Lea's organic garden' - we experienced none of this. There were herbs growing all over the property, however, so basil, rosemary, etc were there if you knew what to look for and helped yourself.
My overall experience however, is positive. A lovely property, spacious, clean, beautiful views, wonderful pool - just beware that not all that is advertised is available.

Room Tip: Apartment 9 is set apart from the rest of the apartments so offers more privacy. There is no AC but...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlin_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Casa Vacanze Scopeto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stopped in appartment 2 in July 2011.It was one of the few places that did lets from any day of the week which was useful.There was a mix up about getting in as the gates were locked and there was no intercom, but once in the appartment was lovely.Well furnished with its own verranda.It was a bit disappointing that all the cupboards had been emptied, normally one would expect a few bits left such as washing up liquid, dishcloths etc.Obviously what ever the last guest had left had been removed.A bit mean for the price you are paying especially as the nearest supermarket is over 10 miles away.This also means popping to the shop for fresh bread for breakfast is not an option. The appartments are on solar heating which meant first thing in the morning the water was cold. The appartments are above a busy road so there was often a background noise of traffic. You are also surrounded by the other appartments and if you have noisy Belgiums with teenage children around the pool, then tranquil is not the words I would use to describe it!! The location is good for visiting Tuscany but based on this experience I would not want to rent one of several appartments again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

In 2010 and 2011 we celebrated a vacation in one of the appartments of Scopeto, Tuscany, for our two week summer holiday.
We enjoyed the pleasant peaceful atmosphere, the beautiful surrounding, gorgeous swimming-pool and the hospitality of the hostess Lea and, of course, Ali.
This year we are going for the third time to this lovely paradise; do we have to say more?
Rik + family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RikAges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Our five-person family had 2 weeks at Casa Vacanze Scopeto this summer. From the first request the contact was good, response was immediate on our requests and we got all the answers we needed. When arriving at Scopeto we found that everything was as promised, both the house and the pool was clean and tidy, service during our stay was very good and a couple of visits from Lea was heart-warming. We recommend this place and host-family to all who's looking for a good time in quiet, beautiful surroundings with a lot of things-to-see within short distance by car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qsleppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I spent two lovely weeks at Scopeto with my wife and teenage daughter. We were in apartment no 8 which suited our needs exactly. The property was well-kept and was nicer than the photographs. All the apartments were clean and in good condition (as we took a look at others). All the facilities in our apartment were up to standard and we needed nothing else. The pool was excellent and there were plenty of seats and sun-beds. It is in an excellent location for visiting other places such as Siena, Florence, San Gimignano, Volterra. This was our 5th visit to Tuscany and Scopeto is the best property we have rented. I would recommend it and we expect to return again. The owners are friendly and helpful.

JCD
Glasgow, UK

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and silent holiday than you are quite right at Scopeto. There you can find the real Toscany. The view from the apartments and the pool is really wonderful. The appartments are so cude and nice equipped and very clean. The swimmingpool is fantastic and he whole property is extremely well-kept. We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonesimonesimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fend c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casole d'Elsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
0.0 mi away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terre di Casole
Hotel Terre di Casole
#2 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
#4 of 8 in Casole d'Elsa
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Scopeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Scopeto

Address: Strada Provinciale 541 | Traversa Maremma, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Casole d'Elsa
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Scopeto is a typical Tuscan hamlet recently restored with the utmost attention to detail. Podere Scopeto offers a unique position in a quiet and panoramic valley a twenty minute drive from Siena - the most fascinating Medioeval city in the world. Be welcomed by a superb host, Lea Viviani, who will pamper you and make you feel at home. She is a precious source of inspiring information on things to do and see in the area, she is a lively - yet unobtrusive - presence always at hand and ready to make your stay unforgettable. The large, panoramic infinity pool is another great reason to choose Scopeto for your holidays. Placed atop the private hill, the pool offers magnificent views of the valley beneath and a constant breeze to make your lazy days just perfect. Being equipped with abundant loungers and deck chairs, you will never need to rush out to secure your spot... Just lay back and enjoy an truly relaxing holiday. The surrounding area is the next irresistible reason to stay at Scopeto. Churches and medieval castles are spread around in the surrounding hills, like the Abbey of San Galgano, an astonishing roofless church where one can visit the world-known sword in the rock, the charming Sovicille, the beautiful Casole d'Elsa, the intriguing villages across Montagnola Senese... And if you feel like driving half an hour or slightly over, charming cities like S. Gimignano and Volterra; Chianti wine country and fab art cities like Arezzo, Cortona and Florence are excellent day trip destinations. For the lovers of good cooking and excellent wines, the surroundings offer many resturants where you can taste simple and ancient Tuscan recipes cooked with genuine and tasty ingredients, or enotecas where you can taste the best tuscan wines such as Chianti, Vernaccia di San Gimignano, or Brunello di Montalcino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanze Scopeto Casole D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing