We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a romantic break and experience rural Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic break and experience rural Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. The room was spacious, comfortable with stunning views over the tuscan countryside. If you are looking for a taste of real tuscany I can certainly recommend staying here. Casole d Elsa is a small but beautiful medieval village with an excellent restaurant in the centre serving traditional tuscan food. You will need a car to explore the surrounding area but you are in easy reach of San Giminanigo, Chianti, Florence and Sienna. If you want a relaxing day make sure you find the gardens.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacko79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    28
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
83
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights whilst touring Tuscany. We had a tower room which was huge with the most amazing views. Make sure you try the hot tub which overlooks the valley we had the whole garden to ourselves!! Only downside is breakfast fresh fruit would have been nice and the baked goods didnt taste fresh-this could easily be improved. A great quirky place though!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigglybebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Casole d'Elsa is a nice place but this little hotel has a very stric policy about times, not very flexible.
If you get up in the morning after 9.30 you won't have a full breakfast but eat the left-overs!
If you leave your room after 11 in the morning, nobody will celan your room and didy up your bed !
Not to mention that this hotel is composed by only 4 rooms!
This is not exactly what we expected from a holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite and for the best treatment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterM7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The location of hotel and village is really good to stay a few days in Toscany and travel around, but we didn't book a bath including the hair of other guests and expected something more clean. They should pay more attention on details. Changing towels does not mean for me to clean the bath. But the location and the village are great!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frama29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed for 4 nights last year as part of a European tour to visit some friends who were at the local arts centre. We had a tower room with the most breathtaking view of San Germaniano in the distance (which Casole is a mini-version of- and much more friendly).
Room lovely with super bed and linen, impeccably clean, lovly terrace for coffee and readng, breakfast tasty, staff friendly, gardens super, didn't try the jacuzzi but the town has a great municipal pool with beer on tap. ideal for trips to Volterra and Sienna. the twon gas a couple of bars, nice pizza place and a lovely restaurant with a set menu on the main street. Also a very good butcher.
Loved it...will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed here for one night in June when the Arts Festival was on in Casole D'Elsa. This B and B was fabulous. The room we stayed in was roomy, had good air con, great bathroom and had the best bed we stayed in for our two week trip to Italy. They have covered parking a short walk away down the in the village. Our floor had it's own terrace and small frisge area to keep your drinks cool for drinking out on the terrace. We came back to Casole to go back to the Osteria Casolani and we were not disappointed. We never found the jacuzzi garden, but this is a place that we would definitely come back to again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyloo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed here on our honeymoon in May of 2005 in the tower room which was very romantic. We were the only visitors the first night, so it felt as if the entire place was ours. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good. We had dinner at the local resturant a couple of nights and the food and wine was truly delicious and Tuscan. The setting atop the hill was quiet and picturesque and truly made our trip to Tuscany a memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casole d'Elsa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terre di Casole
Hotel Terre di Casole
#2 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
0.4 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
907 reviews
6.7 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
850 reviews
21.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca

Property: Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca
Address: Via N. Aringhieri 29, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval village of Casole d'Elsa, the Torre dei Serviti is a delightful small hotel, built partly into the city wall and one of its towers, reputedly designed by Francesco di Giorgio (the most fashionable military engineer of the early Renaissance until Leonardo came along...). Rooms and public areas are inside of a XIV Century Monastry and the Tower. All spaces have been completely renovated and Guests can feel unique sensations by living the history of the building. A stunning view over the Val d'Elsa hills, San Gimignano and all the Chianti area is at guests disposal from the Hotel rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dei Serviti - Residenza D'Epoca Casole D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing