We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terre di Casole
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel. It has a quirky design which gives it great views over the surrounding countryside which is stunning. The reception is at ground level and the rooms are on two levels below. Our room (210), was on level 2 and had a little patio that opened out on to a wide lawn whee the swimming pool was located. All the rooms have either a private patio (level 2) or a private terrace (level 1).
The room was fresh and white, no colour anywhere. It had good a/c and a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a good size with a full length tub with a rain head shower over it. This was one of the best showers we have had for a long time, great pressure and instant hot water.
Room had a mini bar, not much in it, but enought. The pool area was good, with nice lounger chairs or huge bean bags to lie on. Decent size pool, very clean. There is a little hut selling beers, soft drinks etc.

The restaurant is back up at ground level and has a terrace that makes the most of the amazing view. The room is run by Vito and Rocco who are very friendly and do a good job. We were really happy with the service and the quality of the food was very good. Great wine list too if you fancy a super Tuscan or two.

We were sad to leave and could have happily spent another couple of days here, it was very unstuffy and totally relaxing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harley_Wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,
greetings from Casole d'Elsa!
Thanks for choosing our Hotel and to have wrote this nice review! These words encourage us to do always all we can to give you an holiday that remain a beautiful memory.
I invite You to come back as soon as You can.
Vito and Rocco send to You, together with all our Staff, their best regards hoping to see You again!

A warm greeting.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where to start? We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The view is stunning, the staff professional, the food delicious...a great place to relax after exploring the beautiful tuscan cities and countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guests,
we would like to thank you to have wrote this beautiful review that makes we to feel very proud!
We think and do our best to make the stay is an experience to remember in this beautiful land.

Thank you and hoping to see you soon.
With our warmest regards.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The bedroom was spacious very comfortable overlooking the pool and garden. The bathroom had lots of hot water and a bath which was fantastic, to relax after a marathon days walking. The staff always friendly and helpful. Plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast great meals. Dinner menu interesting lots of choice great wines.The hotel very clean and welcoming. The only negative I can think of was the coffee machine used at breakfast time , not very good coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guests,
greetings from Casole d'Elsa! We really want to thank You for this review.
We will take care about Your suggestions!

Hoping to meet you again in our Hotel we send You our best regards,
From all the Staff in Hotel Terre di Casole e Ristorante L'Orto di Casole.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The view from the Terre Di Casole is breathtaking, a real Tuscany calendar shot, and the peace and quiet of the countryside is refreshing after visiting the bustling cities of this most beautiful part of Italy. We could not enjoy the lovely pool as the weather in late May was still much too cool. The hotel has its own restaurant, and the renowned chef produces beautifully presented dishes from local produce and their own vegetable and herb garden. The room was quite large, again a welcome change after staying in cramped quarters in the cities, although rather minimalist. The white walls were bare, with no art, although the public areas were well appointed with interesting black and white photos of interesting people. The bathroom was lovely and large, with a large rain shower head. There was a wicker chair in the room, and two on the terrace outside. The furniture could be described as Danish Modern, and almost home made in appearance. Service was outstanding. For instance, I noted that there was no water glass in the room, and a light above the sink was burned out. The pleasant lady at the reception desk personally rounded up the glass immediately, and the light was soon replaced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guests,
all the Staff here in Hotel Terre di Casole wants to thank You for the review! We always put lot of love in our work to better satisfy the desires of our guests. Thank You for choosing our Hotel for Your vacations. During this week the summer is explosed and the swimming pool is a fresh relief for our guests. We really appreciate that you shared with us your happiness to have been here with us and that you enjoyed the peaceful and the beauty of this location.

Really hoping to see you again in our Hotel we send you our warmest regards.

From all the Staff,

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and I can say only good things about it. Reception staff very professional, helpful and smiling. Denise the manager is just a great woman. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quite luxurious for a 3 star. Breakfast excellent with both savoury and sweet choices. Restaurant is very good, Tuscan cuisine with a twist, they have their own veggie garden so fresh herbs and some vegetables. And the view....stunning!!! Also there is a swimming pool, unfortunately I couldn't use because was still too cold. I will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank elpatojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dearest!
Where do I begin to thank you?
It 'was really a pleasure to meet you and I am happy that your stay was enjoyable!
See you soon, even to swim in the pool, surrounded by countryside and in total tranquility deserves to be tried!

See you soon!

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

For a 3 starts hotel: very very good. You even have to look very good to find a 4 starts hotel with the same level as this one. Rooms are basic, but everything you need is in there.
Nice swimming pool, but the water was a little bit cold (in the beginning, but our own fault as we went in the second part of September).
The 'town' is in walking distance (about 10 min). But narrow sidewalk and a 'big' road, with not to many lights. By car it takes you a couple min and there are parkings at the entrance of the town.
In conclusion: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wim_gijbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review!
Don't forget us and remember that when You decide to come back You will be welcome!

Best wishes from Italy and especially by all the Staff in Hotel Terre di Casole!!

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We've just spent five great days at this hotel. All staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The decor is modern and minimalist (to our taste) and the hotel is furbished to a very good standard throughout. Our bedroom was spotless and spacious enough, and the balcony overlooked the garden and pool as requested. The bathroom was a decent size with a very good shower. Breakfast was of a very good quality with plenty of choice. Meals at the hotel restaurant are also very good. The views from both bedroom and breakfast area were stunning. We had a hire car and found the location to be excellent for visiting Siena, San Gimignano and Volterra. We also visited Pisa and Lucca, but found the hour and half to two hour drive a little taxing. The charming village of Casole d'Elsa is within walking distance with a few restaurants for those wishing to eat out. For a real treat drive 10 minutes to Mensano and eat at the Osteria del Borgo!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and garden area. Request floor -1 for the better views with balcony, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emyr Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your kind review!
October is a very suitable time to enjoy our region with its breathtaking views full of peace and tranquility.
We hope to meet You again in our Hotel.

With very best regards.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casole d'Elsa
2.0 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
2.1 mi away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
451 reviews
6.4 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,323 reviews
20.9 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Address: Via Provinciale 27,n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Casole d'Elsa
#4 Family Hotel in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range: £46 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 4 Stars Boutique hotel immersed in the Tuscan countryside between Siena and Florence. Heated swimming pool, sauna and whirlpool,Spa Room, restaurant with typical cuisine in the area, 40 fully refurbished rooms. Bike Hotel, Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa
Hotel Terre Di Casole Casole D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing