We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terre di Casole
Nearby Hotels
US$1,229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Fonte Resort(Casole d'Elsa)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Hotel Aquaviva(Casole d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Casole d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo al Cerro(Casole d'Elsa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cielsereno Fattoria(Casole d'Elsa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
249
131
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
131
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandecent sizecycling tourcharming hotelreception desksmall terracerecommend this hotelswimming poolbeautiful areathe ground floorown winestayed nightsnight staysan gimignanobalconyviewstuscany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was worth the money: clean, friendly staff, very few things to complain about. All very professional, including the staff, but especially for Italy, it felt life- and joyless. Room furniture was very basic/cheap/boring, but again, nothing to really complain about. Would we go again if necessary? Yes. Would we like to? No.

Little turn-offs: the (included) breakfast was very basic, minimum quality but edible. Good coffee was an extra, orange juice was industry crap, just to name a few examples. Gravel parking place in front of hotel made pulling suitcases quite hard. Pool had too little supply of fatboys and comfortable chairs.

Positive: good restaurant (see separate entry L'Orto di Casole) and they served coffee, ice cream, salad, sanwiches and drinks at the pool. Room cleaning was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get room number 2xx (lower level), those got verandas with direct pool access instead of balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,
every opinion can be useful to grow up and to make some reflections.
Certainly Your feeling regarding the Staff surprise me so much, our staff is young, dynamic and overflowing with joy!
Thanks to taken time also to review our Restaurant.

Thank you to be stayed with us!
Maybe we'll meet again.

A warm greeting.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is located on a hill that overlooks the amazing tuscan landscape. When you get there, you just get this stunning scene, just unbelievable!
The hotel welcomed us with a happy hour cocktail, so we took it, on the balcony, outside.
The room had also a good size veranda over the pool, chairs and a table, perfect to end an evening.
Rocco was our waiter and he was great! We were late for breakfast and he helped us to get something (delicious!) to eat. Also, was perfect on serving us everyday, and also made an effort to talk in portuguese with us.
The restaurant was great also!
Breakfast ends too early for our standards, at 10 am. Thats a minor issue, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoelabrienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guests,
we remember You as very nice people and we are glad to have met you!
Rocco send you his regards and by all the Staff, we wish You the best!
For the breakfast time, we're thinking about that, maybe for next season during the week end we can assure more time for the breakfast!

Saudações!

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights at this lovely hotel which ticked all the right boxes for us. Vito, Rocco and the rest of the staff were perfect hosts and treated is like guests at their home. Location also perfect, breathtaking view and great for exploring the area, with a lovely pool and ample car parking to boot. Hope we get a chance to visit again sometime soon!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nihaodawei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for this beautiful review!
All people from our staff send You their best regards and wait for You for next vacation here in Tuscany!

With warmest regards,

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice Tuscan hotel for the location. Just 2 km from the lovely little village Casole. We have visited that place twice,and the second Was lot better... New rooms,new garden and restaurant. The terrace is the best part.very panoramic and airy.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Laurance3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guests,

it was a pleasure to meet You and we hope to have you again as our kind guest very soon!!

We wish a great summer!
Best regards.

Denise PIattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel. It has a quirky design which gives it great views over the surrounding countryside which is stunning. The reception is at ground level and the rooms are on two levels below. Our room (210), was on level 2 and had a little patio that opened out on to a wide lawn whee the swimming pool was located. All the rooms have either a private patio (level 2) or a private terrace (level 1).
The room was fresh and white, no colour anywhere. It had good a/c and a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a good size with a full length tub with a rain head shower over it. This was one of the best showers we have had for a long time, great pressure and instant hot water.
Room had a mini bar, not much in it, but enought. The pool area was good, with nice lounger chairs or huge bean bags to lie on. Decent size pool, very clean. There is a little hut selling beers, soft drinks etc.

The restaurant is back up at ground level and has a terrace that makes the most of the amazing view. The room is run by Vito and Rocco who are very friendly and do a good job. We were really happy with the service and the quality of the food was very good. Great wine list too if you fancy a super Tuscan or two.

We were sad to leave and could have happily spent another couple of days here, it was very unstuffy and totally relaxing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harley_Wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,
greetings from Casole d'Elsa!
Thanks for choosing our Hotel and to have wrote this nice review! These words encourage us to do always all we can to give you an holiday that remain a beautiful memory.
I invite You to come back as soon as You can.
Vito and Rocco send to You, together with all our Staff, their best regards hoping to see You again!

A warm greeting.

Denise Piattellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews