We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Village Internazionale Firenze
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here with Contiki and it definitely could have been better. The cabins themselves were decent sized but the bathroom was awfully dirty... I avoided showering for the two nights we stayed here because I felt cleaner that way. There were mosquitoes and bees EVERYWHERE! Obviously the campsite can't control that but still, our room was infested with them. And I hate to say this because people really freak out over it, but I have to add it anyway - I did get bed bugs at this location. That can honestly happen anywhere though so I don't blame the staff or Contiki, it was simply an inconvenience that I had to deal with for at least two weeks afterward. There was a woman working in reception who was terrible; she was so rude and condescending to all of us, it was shocking. We wanted to purchase 24 hours of wifi so we came down to reception at 10:50 (they close at 11). This woman outright said "NO" and informed us that they were already closed. We just felt it was a really an unpleasant way of handling the situation. The actual campsite is beautiful though and I enjoyed the atmosphere quite a bit. As previously stated, it's probably not a great choice if you have kids, because there will be Contiki people wandering around at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    44
    49
    30
    18
See reviews for
53
56
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here as part of a Contiki tour. The cabin that we got was very clean! I shared one with my girlfriend and one other person from our tour and we had loads of space between us. Had two separate bed rooms, one with a double bed and one with 2 twin beds. Had a nice little common area that had a table and a seating area. The bathroom was also very large and had a great shower. The camping area also had a nice like bar that you could just grab a beer and relax. It was also very hot during the day but under the trees it wasn't bad. It also cooled off a lot at night. The location was also very good. I would stay again for sure. Great value for what you got. We stayed in cabins like this in Italy and i would have to say that this place was the best for sure. Reason being the cabin seemed very new and were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have camped in tents in many countries around the world. Our experience here is one of the worst:
* the receptionists were consistently rude, disagreeable and unhelful
*It was too expensive for what was offered. After the initial quote for two nights camping (two people, two nights, one small tent), the figure was doubled when it came to time to pay. They tried to use the ID we had given them as hostage.
*Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. To be blunt, they were dirty and smelly.
*To leave early was a challenge because of the receptions opening hours. The stress of staying here made the trip to Florence less pleasurable than it should have been.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hetty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Impruneta hotels

Johannesburg - South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I would say if you a budget traveller this isnt a bad place to stay. The cabins were ok, the bathroom was clean - Big yay for that, Was in a triple share, 2 seperate bedrooms in cabin, a little lounge. A decent place :-) The Contiki staff onsite were amazing hats off to Contiki, I have to say we had meals on time and all our needs seen to. They are brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeenat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for a night in late June 2012 to meet up with family arriving in Florence by plane. Decent campground and probably one of the better values near Florence. As others have noted, there seems to frequently be large groups of young folks traveling through - not a bad thing, but does mean that facilities could get overwhelmed at times. That said the sites are spacious and it is possible to be separated from the cabins used by the larger groups. The site are sloped as the campground occupies a fairly steep hill. Good on site shop, an ATM, and the staff are very helpful. We used our vehicle to get around so cannot comment on public transportation to Florence and beyond. Cost for our camper van and two people was 33 Euro. Not the best value, but competitive given the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This campsite was our second last stop on a Contiki tour.
The staff we dealt with were an onsite Contiki team and they definitely made us feel welcome.
We happened to get accommodation in the brand new cabins. I was very impressed! Each cabin had two twin rooms separated by a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom was decently sized, clean (a HUGE plus in my book) and looked completely new and was functioning.
The breakfast was what we'd come to expect, basic but good and filling. Hot food too which was a bonus!
The rooms were hot but we got unexpectedly cold at night with the window open.
The campsite is a fair distance from the Centre of Florence but this didn't prove to be a problem for us as our tour driver took us in and out of the city.
I didn't see the pool or the shared facilities so I can't comment on those but our accomodations were great and definitely exceeded my expectations for a campsite. Great for budget travellers if you don't mind being a bit out of the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courts_b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and i stayed here in mid April 2012 in a cabin up on the hill with free car park. Staff spoke english which is appreciated, friendly enough. This place has its own eatery and mini mart if you want snacks or a drink. To get into the heart of Firenze buy a bus ticket at reception and walk a leisurely 15 minutes to the bus stop, catch #37 which takes you to the train station as its last stop in around 15 minutes, but we found it much easier to push the stop button as soon as we saw Ponte Vecchio and get off near there. Catch #37 back again from various points around town. The toilet and shower blocks are clean and welcoming. The self contained cabins with toilets and showers are cabins #1 through to #7 (possibly more cabins than that but unsure). The reason why we chose to stay here is because we travelled by car and parking (and driving) inside Florence is diabolical and Camping Michelangelo appeared to noisy for us due to partying and disco noise going to the early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: Contiki buses bring youths here, but still not as bad as camping michelangelo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
#1 of 1 in Tavarnuzze
183 reviews
Camping Village Il Poggetto
#185 of 305 in Florence
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#238 of 305 in Florence
363 reviews
Norcenni Girasole Club
#1 of 23 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Internazionale Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Internazionale Firenze

Property: Camping Village Internazionale Firenze
Address: Via San Cristofano 2, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Internazionale Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on the welcoming Florentine hills, facing the magnificent Certosa monastery, just 5 km from the historic centre of the city, we offer a quiet and peaceful rest in the hills together with the possibility of easy excursions to Florence and historic places like San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra, Vinci and to the whole Chianti area with its ancient farms and vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camping Village Internazionale Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Internazionale Firenze Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing