We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect wine experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fattoria di Bagnolo

Fattoria di Bagnolo
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Impruneta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Fattoria di Bagnolo is certainly the farm of the Bartolini Baldelli family which produces most wines. The position on a sunny and ventilated hill, the special micro-climate and the geological structure, enhance the characteristics of the autochthonous vines and olive trees. Special attractions: the ancient cellar from the 16th century under the Villa.WINE AND OLIVE OIL TASTING:If you are passionate about wine and extravirgin, come to visit us and we will let enter the world of food and wine culture. We will visit the fermentation cellar and our old cellar, dating back to the early XIII century, where our best wine are ageing. We will guide you through our tasting process and we will tell you about our production philisophy, our traditions and our history. We will do our best to convey you our passion and make you spend an unforgettable moment.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect wine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I can tell you that Marco made this experience what it was. He is not only friendly, he has such an extensive knowledge of wines and how to have an overall great experience with wine. While my wife and I aren't "wine connoisseurs", that didn't matter. Marco walked us through his property and explained everything we didn't know about the wine making process. He also gave us a lesson in the correct way to taste wine. He was also excited to hear and learn about where we were from and our family back home. This wasn't just another wine tasting, it was a wine experience. If you have a change to visit Marco and his family, don't pass it up!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Haze933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The wine tour at Fattoria di Bagnolo was one of the highlights of our trip.
We went to this lovely little winery with Tuscan Wine Tours, and it was a truly remarkable experience. We have been to several wineries in Chianti region, and this was no doubt one of the best. Marco was very welcoming, knowledgable, and passionate about his wines. He showed us around his 16-century cellar, and explained the sophisticated wine-making processes which made the wine from each vineyard a unique one. He then introduced us some of his best wines (paired with great cheese and dark chocolate), just like a proud father introducing his children. We were very impressed by his passion and pride, and of course, the quality of the wines.
We thoroughly enjoyed the visit, thanks Marco! =)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marco and Family are Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The private tour and wine tasting of a 15th century wine cellar was quite amazing. Marco and his family were so pleasant and enjoyable. The tour included details about Machiavelli and his stay on the property. The tasting, the olive oil press, all rather remarkable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimFlint12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The wine country tour we were on had this location on the itiinerary and we were so pleased by this choice. The location is very convenient to Florence (if that is your base) but in a beautiful country setting. Marco was a wonderful host, very knowledgeable, passionate, and friednly. The quality of his wine and oil showed the pride, craftsmanship and commitment to producing products that showcase the region.

We truly enjoyed learning from Marco and appreciated his skil, passion, friendliness and good nature.

Our biggest regret, not having enough room in our backpacks to take more products with us - thinking it would be easy enough to get/ order once we got home - but silly state laws make importing wonderful wines (like Marco's) in our state more cumbersome than expected.

A wide selection of wines that appeal to various tastes and price points are produced here.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dim100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington KY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Tour and we loved Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our best day in Florence. I went with my four girls ages 20-22 to this vineyard with Tuscan wine tours (www.tuscanwinetours.net ). Marco showed us around the vineyard and then we tasted the wine. Marco was very knowledegable and provided an educational tour. He then showed us the proper way to taste wine. It was not only educational but he made it really fun. He is very proud of his wine and carries on the family tradition with grace. I would definately recommend this tour and seeing this vineyard.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LexingtonKYLll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fattoria di Bagnolo also viewed

Pergine Valdarno, Province of Arezzo
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 
Impruneta, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to Fattoria di Bagnolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing