We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely divine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Ranked #1 of 21 Impruneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the most beautiful selection of apartments and the setting is incredibly picturesque. It is a very peaceful location and you can explore the local area from the apartments. You can travel to Florence in 20 minutes and to Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano and obviously explore the wonderful Chianti area. The staff are incredibly friendly, as were all the local people that we met. They were so willing to help us and even though we could barely speak Italian they spoke English or found someone to interpret - they were very hospitable. The owner of the Villas held an Al Fresco 3 course meal for us with locally produced vegetables from his gardens and also the wines from his vineyard, which were superb. I loved this accommodation and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

With a review such as yours, how can we not let you know how much we appreciated your kind words and what a pleasure it was having you stay with us…… We are all glad that your stay with us was successful and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so ARRIVEDERCI e GRAZIE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Two couples shared the farmhouse. It is quaint, but a little too rustic to be comfortable. It is just barely provisioned (4 glasses, ne dish towel, etc), the stairs are treacherous, and all bedrooms are on the top floor. The second bath is downstairs, so it creates lots of night time traffic.,the farmhouse is right on the main road, so lots of noise.

By all means visit Villa L'Olmo, but choose a different room arrangement. Staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: Try a villa with a private pool away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sugarloafkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on Relais Villa l’Olmo it is much appreciated. Hoping that you will come back to see us, we will make sure to give you a valley view cottage or one with a private pool or one of the ones overlooking the big pool…… you can pick and chose! So ARRIVEDERCI!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights. The premises are ok and clean. The apartments are well furnished although a bit outdated, not unusual in Italy. Bathroom small and rather basic. Service is good. The place has 11 apartments and a few standalone houses but one doesn't have the feeling it is busy. It isn't a B&B.
Very good located for trips into Tuscany. Village at walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Pats911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Kind Guest, Just a quick note to thank you for your feedback! Glad you liked the location and felt that the service was good. Kindest Regards and CIAO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My New Zealand family of four - 2 adults and 2 children (ages 10 and 13) stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June 2014.

We all just fell in love with this place. I don't think you would find anywhere more relaxing and central to exploring tuscany from than this. The reception staff are amazingly welcoming and helpful. The first night we arrived they offered a traditional tuscan outdoor alfresco dinner. We loved this as we got to meet others staying in the apartments.

It has an amazing gorgeous rustic charm. We stayed in a 2 bedroom panoramic apartment which overlooked the olive groves and swimming pool. We found the apartment very spacious and we loved all the clean towels every day and the beds made. Pool tools also provided. 3 euro to do laundry which was efficient and then you hang it on the outdoor drying racks provided.

You are only 30 minutes or so by bus to Florence so very easy to do a day trip. We used this as our base and had a rental car and we explored the gorgeous tuscan towns of Siena, Lucca, Pisa, San Giagnamo. After your day trip you come back and lounge around the pool.

Lots of BBQ's and outdoor tables provided so that you can cook and dine alfresco. We can also highly recommend the 4 euro red wine made on the premises.

I will be recommending this place to all my travelling friends in New Zealand. Thanks Relais Villa L'Olmo for such a memorable experience in Tuscany, Italy.

Room Tip: I would book a panoramic apartment. The views are gorgeous and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nzfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

How Wonderful!!!!! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us; it was a true pleasure having you! I will share your kind words with the staff and they will be happy to know that their work is appreciated! It is the perfect weather to be in Tuscany and as Florence and most towns can be very hot, it is nice to be able to come back to a nice pool and usually breezy outdoors to get your bearings back! Thank you again for your kindness and very much looking forward to welcoming you back maybe in autumn when the leaves of the vineyards change to orange/gold, it’s quite a site!
ARRIVEDERCI and GRAZIE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent 6 nights at the end of May in a garden view apartment. The standard of the accommodation itself was good to very good, in my opinion. The apartment was cleaned and the beds made every day. The kitchenette was adequate, although more china and glasses would have been useful. The dishwasher was very practical.

I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They sell tickets for the bus to Florence in reception and these can be added to the bill at the end of your stay, along with other products.

The pool was very clean and quiet, with plenty of sunbeds. There is also lots of space on the terrace with tables, chairs and barbecues.

For me, the greatest attraction of Villa l'Olmo is the stunning countryside of the estate and its surroundings. From the apartment, we had wonderful views over hills and olive groves.

I would not hesitate to recommend Relais Villa l'Olmo, and would love to return there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaraB425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Can’t thank you enough for your kind words! We are so pleased that your stay with us was successful; it is so gratifying for us all to know that our guests appreciate our work. I could not agree more with you regarding the view from the farm, it is a beauty and glad you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you back soon so ARRIVEDERCI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in May and absolutely loved the rustic charm. The price of the farmhouse(3 bedrooms) cannot be beat and the location is fantastic. The property is located 40 minutes away from Florence. You do need a car but if you are spending time in Tuscany you will want to rent a car anyways. The drive to the villa is absolutely breathtaking. The property is lovely. This is not a hotel so don't go there expecting that or you will be disappointed. These are apartments or villas located on a beautiful olive grove property in the country. Views are amazing although, from the farmhouse, the views are only from upstairs. The minute you walk outside though you are surrounded by beauty. The town of Impruneta is small with several good restaurants. The bus to Florence is just up from the Villa and tickets can be purchased right from the villa office. I hate buses but I must say the bus was so easy and comfortable. Took about 50 minutes to get to Florence then we walked around all day and took bus home. We did several day trips to Greve, visited Villa Varrazanno for a wine tour, out of this world beautiful, day trip to Sienna and San Giamangio. Very good location to commute from. We were so happy we had not stayed closer to Florence. To miss the countryside would be a sin! The Villa is rustic but clean and well equipped. The staff were so friendly, we arrived late on a Saturday and Oana made arrangements to have some food shopping done for us. We truly enjoyed our time here. I was skeptical due to the price but pleasantly surprised. There is a coop (food store) about a mile or so from the Villa so we cooked two dinners at home which was lovely.The farmhouse does have a very steep flight of concrete stairs that I would not recommend to those with young children or elderly. There is a private courtyard surrounded by flowers with a large outdoor table, chairs and charcoal grill. You cannot see out from the courtyard but it is charming. We would get up in the morning and sightsee and return early in the evening and found the Villa perfect for our needs. Don't forget to try their olive oil and wine!! Take a walk at night and enjoy a glass of wine by the pool. The view is simply breathtaking! Only real negative I would say is that the beds are Very hard.

Room Tip: Private villas with pools or rooms with a view. We did hear someone complain they had no view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lattelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Grazie Mille for your detailed feedback on Relais Villa l’Olmo, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your words with Oana and the staff as nothing is more motivating to us than to know that our work and efforts are appreciated by or guests. You are so correct when you say that the easiest thing to do is to take the bus to Florence and use your own car when “cruising” the Tuscan Country Side…… It is the very best thing to do and after a hot day in Florence seeing all our wonders, a dip in the pool and a glass of wine overlooking the valley with our olive grove and our vineyards, is the best way to finish the day! Thanks you again and again and ARRIVEDERCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast was small, but the cappucinos were plentiful, and you can sit outdoors in the courtyard with a breathtaking view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Impruneta is the perfect town to stay in - mostly locals, but friendly to tourists. The view out back is of olive and fruit trees, and it's peaceful. It's 40 minutes to Florence by bus, and a quick drive to Chianti for wine tasting. I would really like to return to Tuscany, Impruneta, and Relais Villa L'Olmo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanpsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Mille Grazie for your kind words. We were honored to have you as our guest. I will relate your comments to the entire staff, they will be thrilled especially Nihal he does make the best cappuccinos in town…… We hope to see you again in the near future, Kindest Regards and CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
15.2 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
7.3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
583 reviews
17.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
310 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
436 reviews
15.2 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa L'Olmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa L'Olmo

Address: Via Imprunetana Per Tavarnuzze 19, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Impruneta
Price Range: £69 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa L'Olmo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the Chianti - Just 15 minutes from Florence Situated on the outskirts of a quaint village by the name of Impruneta, the Relais Villa l'Olmo is perched on a hill dotted with grey olive trees, overlooking the Chianti valley. Lying a mere 10 kilometres from the city of Florence and 20-minute drive from its airport, a 10-minute drive from the main road to Siena and from the A1 motorway linking Milan to Rome, this is the ideal location for relaxing in the Tuscan countryside without forfeiting the chaotic bustle of Florence. While the city can be reached by public transportation every 30 minutes, the village centre is a 5-minute stroll from the Relais, where the Tuscan culinary delicacies can be savoured in typical trattorias. Nestled in a 70-hectar landscape of rolling hills, the 16th-century Relais mirrors the careful renovation completed in 2001, work that was painstakingly undertaken to preserve the original architectural structure. In addition to the 8 apartments, 2 cottages and farmhouse available for guests, the property encompasses vineyards, olive groves, the owners' private residence and an operating farm. The big pool area is surrounded by white sand that combines with the green valley and its olive trees and vineyards offering a beautiful view on the valley. In the gardens and Barbecue gardens the Relais Guests will enjoy their evenings under the Tuscan sky whilst preparing the specialties of the region.The Relais offers also a Fitness-room well equipped with Technogym fitness equipment and massages or sessions with a personal trainer can be booked anytime on request of the guests. Breakfast can be booked on request and it's served in an ancient charming Farm Loggia. The village, at just 3 minutes walking distance, make the shopping and alimentary needs an experience and guests should not miss to explore the small and traditional shops. The Reception is available every day from 8.30Am to 7.30Pm for any information and bookings that make the guests' stay as pleasant as possible (museums' entrance tickets, tours and wine-tastings reservations, tee-times bookings, babysitting service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa L'Olmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa l`Olmo Hotel Impruneta
Relais Villa L'Olmo Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing