We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant Holidays !”
Review of Podere Le Cave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Podere Le Cave
Ranked #3 of 21 Impruneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant Holidays !”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We chose Podere Le Cave because of the location, and were not deceived ! The view is superb, the family really approachable and helpful for anything we needed, and very friendly. We had a taste of their own organic wine, home grown figs, and home made focaccia !
The pool, the garden, the view, all make the place perfect for relaxing, as well as a great base for exploring Tuscany. We travelled no more than an hour by car and visited as far as Sienna, San Giminiano, Monteregioni, Greve, Florence of course, all very easily.
A place I recommend for anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    26
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buchrest
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were happy at this location, but we did not have contact with the owners. We would have liked to spend more time with the family, to know each other. We have learnt from other people staying in similar location that they spent time, have meals and chats with the owners. So we could find out more trhings about their culture and life. The conditions were very good, we think that more cleaness would be very welcomed and for sure we will be back again.
Thank Mariella and Dante...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luminita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariella65, Direttore at Podere Le Cave, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good morning. I'm happy to hear that you 've appriciated our location and that you would really like to come back with your friends, as i read in the guests book. I'm sorry that we've had the possibility to spend only 2 days together but i'm sure we will spend more time together next time you'll come back here and we will know each other better.
Best wishes and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The bed and breafast is wonderful : The welcom is very kind, Mariella and Dante take care of you.
They also cook a delicious bread ! Just taste it !
And the view from the swimming pool is wonderful : you can see Florence from the hill !
The place is very quiet, clean, perfect for a honey moon !

A big thank to Mariella and Dante , and it’s sure : we will come back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent two weeks at this beautiful place and we really enjoyed this time.
Mariella and Dante were extraordinary hospitable. They give useful recommendations to you and make sure that you feel well.
Podere le Cave is a very silent place, but nevertheless you are in Florence in 20 minutes.
The pool and the view are fantastic. Also the terrace is a nice place, only the bank is not really comfort.
All in all we can really recommend Podere le Cave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in the podere le cave in June 2013 with my girlfriend. We were greeted my Mariella after making our way from the airport she was extremely pleasant and explained everything very well (her English is brilliant) its a small family run place, room was brilliant , even had a 4 poster bed. The pool and surrounding gardens and farm were also lovley, very picturesque. Being situated 20 mins outside Florence it was easy enough to get there by bus, taxi was quite expensive. Little town of impruneta was a half an hour walk away where we had some of the best food ever. Rooms and pool were very clean and it was a lovley relaxing place to stay at a decent price. Mariella would bring fresh melon, tea etc out to the pool during the day at no extra cost making you feel very welcome. Went horse riding with Dante through the fields which was a great experience. Dante even give us a lift to the bus station in Florence on our last day which was absolultly fantastic, I would highly recommend this place to everyone, it's a brilliant place to stay and fantastic hospitality. We hope to return some day

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Thank you MAriella for a beautiful stay on your house with à wonderful view.our room with à canopy bed was very sweet ,every morning we made thé breakfast outside .very silence with à magnifique view...
Our visit hère Will remind with us always.
À wonderful memory
Ciao,NIcole and Albert

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danderyd, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent several days at Mariella and Dante’s wonderful place Podere delle Cave, close to Firenze. My children love animals and when they discovered that they have over 200 animals at the Ranch they went crazy. Horses, goats, chicken, dogs and so on, we spent a lot of time with the animals and my kids also went riding and that was a very special experience for them. The weather during our stay was fantastic and what could be more refreshing then, to jump down in the pool, nice…. The hospitality of Mariella and Dande was unbelievable, we felt as we were part of the family. The rooms were very nice, modern, AC and clean. I believe that it is a perfect combination to stay at Podere delle Cave in the countryside, when you visit Firenze, you will then get two good things, a fantastic experience of Mariella and Dante’s wonderful Ranch Podere delle Cave and only 20 minutes from the center of Firenze.

I can also recommend a visit to the nearby local city Imprunetta, if you go there then I suggest you eat at Rosticceria Pizza a Taglio (Viola), nice local Italian restaurant, and we all know that Italian food is the best food you can get… 

Mariella and Dante, thank you for making our vacation so special!

Belinda, Jonathan and Robert from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Nibelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Impruneta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cesi
Hotel Villa Cesi
#4 of 6 in Impruneta
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
#1 of 1 in Tavarnuzze
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
#2 of 6 in Impruneta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Residenza il Colle
Residenza il Colle
#6 of 21 in Impruneta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Cave

Property: Podere Le Cave
Address: Via di Riboia 6/A, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a quite and friendly place in Florence, Podere Le Cave is the right place for you, located just a stone's throw away from Florence, it is an amazing place worth more than a million words... Nestled in the beautiful Tuscan landscapes of Chianti Area, its ambience is lovely an idyllic, a perfect location for those who want to fall in love again. Located 9 km/5.5 miles away from Florence's historical center and 15 km/9 miles from Amerigo Vespucci airport, Podere le Cave offers the visitor both the convenience of modern living and the peaceful rural life. With its big olive trees and spacious vineyards, you will surely realize that Podere le Cave is more than just a bed and breakfast in Florence. It is the gateway to the world's most amazing sights and the home of friendly and hospitable people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Podere Le Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Cave Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing