We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. That's all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good. That's all.”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

So many options for agriturismos in Tuscany. This one seemed to be in a good location, just south of Florence and the photos seemed lovely. It was my second choice after my first choice was unavailable and the average price was 100 euros for 3 nights.

Upon arrival, we walked past the restaurant which had people inside to the reception which was closed. We stood there for a few minutes, before deciding to go in and ask at the restaurant. The man sitting down looked unhappy we had disturbed him to check us in. Very little information was provided upon check in. We were shown to a very small room at the bottom of the property. We were told we could move our car closer only to unload bags but then had to park the car a far distance uphill away in a communal carpark.

As mentioned, the room was small. There may have been bigger ones, but this definately was not. Just one double bed and a small bathroom. There was an outside table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view which was nicer than being inside. We had a bit of noise from our neighbours both to the side and above.

Dined at the restaurant on the first night, which was very expensive for an agriturismo. I am used to 20-30 euros set menus at such properties, not 100 euros (18 euros for their house wine?). The service was nice.

Breakfast was a standard Italian style. It was included in our price but if it is not, they charge 8 euros a person, which again is overpriced.

So it was good but I wouldn't go rushing to recommend this place when you have SO many other options in the area. I probably wouldn't have stayed so close to Florence as well, as you get a lot of traffic at the motorway exit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_in_viaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    28
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barrie
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed here for the third time while visiting Florence and Chianti. I first stayed here in 1998, the agriturismo idea was newer, and of course, times were better in Italy. I stayed here again in 2002, and decided to go back this year. I was disappointed.

Pros
* Staff is very friendly and will try to assist you
* Very quiet
* Bus to Florence is the way to go, no hassle with traffic and parking
* Excellent wine and Olive oil
* restaurant was excellent. Not open for breakfast, so plan for that.

Cons
* The place is getting over grown. Years ago you could see the hillside of grape vines and olive trees. Now the bushes are so over grown you cannot see past your own patio. This is likely making the mosquito situation even worst.
* Air conditioner in the bedroom did not work, could not fix it during our stay.
* Kitchen was dirty, pots had not been cleaned - raised this with the staff, who said "oh sorry, we assume they are clean".
* Light in the bathroom was sparking - could not use it as you would get a very strong shock - they came in an disconnected it, but did not schedule to replace it until after we left.
* Only one pool was open. the small round pool over looking the hills was lime green for the 5 days of our stay. I discussed it with the staff who stated they knew, but did not have time to clean it, and said to use the other one.

Over all, the location is really nice, but they need to put some time and money into the place now to bring it back up to the lovely place I remember and I know it can be again. With so many options in the immediate area, shop around and find something better maintained.

Room Tip: Find out in advance what room they are giving you and check it out when you arrive before committing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcouple03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was a real find. I hesitated a bit at first because there were not many reviews on tripadvisor, but a local highly recommended it to us and we were not disappointed. The price was also way better than anything comparable in the area. Inalbi has huge grounds, with two pools, a play area for children, grill options, a beautiful gardens with views overlooking the Chianti hills for miles. It was a peaceful place to relax, swim, eat, etc. We were two couples that shared a 2 bedroom apartment. An update since the last reviews: there was air conditioning which meant we didn't have to endure insects while sleeping. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only critique was that one of the rooms in the apartment was set up with two twins instead of a double/queen (not ideal for a couple). The other room had a queen bed. I'm not sure if all apartments are set up this way so this would be something to clarify if you are traveling as couples. Free wifi. The included breakfast was decent with breads, jams, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, cereals. The restaurant on-site is delicious and was a nice option for a night we were too tired to venture out into Impruneta. The staff was so friendly and helpful--they made our stay all the more pleasant. The agriturismo is located in a wonderful area of Chianti--right at the start of Chianti road while also only 15km from Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Gorgeous setting, nice rooms, good food, and very friendly staff. It was very hot during our stay in July and the room was uncomfortably warm due to no air conditioning. There were a lot of mosquitos so we had to sleep with the windows and door closed, which was incredibly hot. Even that couldn't dampen our spirits when we walked out the door each morning to the beautiful setting. Each day we were attended to by the same, smiling, and very helpful employees making us feel more like family than guests. Take bug spray and enjoy spending the day swimming or lounging on one of their patios with a good book and a sorbet or take in nearby sites in Firenze. It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed in this quiet and comfortable place in august 2009. The place is well conserved, the people is very nice and is pretty near Firenze (20 minutes by car), but be aware that there are thousands of mosquitos (tiger ones) which will make difficult to stay out of the house at evening or night (specially for children) and even sleep. When I asked them about a mosquito curtain for the bedroom they advice me to buy it myself (?). They should have tried to give me a solution.

Beyond that there is also an aerial high voltage electrical line running through the middle of the resort that does not appear in the photos (though in their web you might see it if you look carefully), that looks a little bit weird.

Anyway the place is relaxing and quiet, and the views really great.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavizMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Impruneta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cesi
Hotel Villa Cesi
#4 of 6 in Impruneta
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
#2 of 6 in Impruneta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
#1 of 23 in Impruneta
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residenza il Colle
Residenza il Colle
#6 of 21 in Impruneta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi

Property: Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi
Address: Via delle Terre Bianche no 32, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo Di Inalbi Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing