We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Alla Posta dei Donini(San Martino in Campo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Volumni(Ponte San Giovanni)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
319
115
29
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
115
29
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roommagnificent viewwinespaumbriacellar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel has been wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, big and confortable, with on one side a big poster bed and on the other side a large lounge area. A nice fruit basket was waiting for us upon arrival, just gorgeous! Outside the window a panoramic view of the pretty surrounding areas. An other glorious chapter is the restaurant. They should deserve a Michelin star: presentation of the dish and tast of the food unbelievable ( or Umbrialievable!!). We really hope to come back soon! Sorry it has been a too short trip! Highly reccomanded!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleUdinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Le Tre Vaselle this past week; we finally returned to experience the hotel after having enjoyed a wonderful dinner here 17 years ago. We could not have been more pleased. The property is impressive, well maintained and rambles through a good portion of downtown Torgiano. The setting is wonderful with a view from our terrace over the Umbrian countryside. Our room was large, roomy, well decorated, had a huge bath and a terrace that could accommodate a party of 8. We ate at the restaurant again one evening, and were again impressed with the meal. Most of all, the service was impeccable. The staff could not be more accommodating, even down to getting an International Herald Tribune for us one morning. Lastly, the hotel, while pricey, is a good value as well -- we had a much nicer room, in a lovely setting, with resort amenities and gourmet meals, for only slightly more per night than a name brand hotel at Rome airport. Go to Le Tre Vaselle -- it is one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside with a private terrace overlooking the pool and Umbrian countryside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Le Tre Vaselle is a terrific location in Umbria. The scenery and views are magnificent, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the restaurant is a gem. We were touring Italy, and this was one of our very favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have spent a weekend in April in Le Tre Vaselle with a couple of my friends. This hotel is situated in enchanting Umbrian countryside, in small and not touristic medieval village. The hotel is a historic attraction itself furbished with taste and with authentic antique furniture. Breakfast is excellent and something you should definitely not miss out (with a selection of house-made cakes, croissants etc that give an impression to be in a super pastry shop). I found out that hotel has its own vineyards, and I fortunately had a chance to try couple of them (i warmly suggest them). Additionally, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A real five-star experience as it is supposed to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milancse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

A good standard generally. Our room was arranged on two levels with the mezzanine floor for the sleeping area. Our view was obstructed only slightly. We understand from our friends that some rooms overlook a wall or are overlooked by pedestrians. The underground garage is very useful for secure parking. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews