We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to bus and nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Il Burchiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Il Burchiello
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oriago di Mira
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Convenient to bus and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2008

We were directed to this hotel by an agent at a Venice tourism office in a highway rest stop. We had a rental car and didn't want the expense of parking closer to the city of Venice. This was perfect because parking was free and the bus stopped right outside the hotel. The bus then went to the central bus area right along the canal so it was very easy to walk to get a water taxi (gondolas are super expensive and do NOT go to St. Mark's square) wherever one wants to go. Water taxis are also expensive but nice rides with excellent photo ops. The hotel itself was very nice but its restaurant (which is in a building across the street) was outstanding!! Very busy locally as well as for the hotel. Outstanding! Again...outstanding! We want to go back to Venice for sure!

  • Liked — Convenience and parking
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    84
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
56
47
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
257 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2007

We stayed at this hotel on our Globus Tour (Scenic Delights) for 2 nights as our "Venice" hotel.
This hotel is not in Venice; in fact, it was about a 20 minute bus ride to the parking lot at the edge of Venice.

Our hotel room and bathroom were both very spacious. You have to put your room key in a slot on the wall to turn the lights on. There was a bidet in the bathroom.
There was one small elevator. My advice is to take the stairs and not wait for the elevator.

The hotel serves food in the basement of the hotel. (I am not sure if this was just for tour groups or for anyone.) We had dinner in the basement our second night at the hotel. Even though it is in the basement, the waiters were very dressed up and very polite. We had 5 courses. It was some of the best food I have ever eaten! We also ate breakfast each morning in there. It was a small buffet.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — distance from Venice
  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of an Archer's Direct tour on 10 June. We were transferred from the airport to the hotel, a trip of about 45 minutes. Being a Sunday afternoon and not having much lunch we needed to eat moreorless on arrival. The hotel facilities apart from stated mealtimes were non-existent and as the hotel was located in a surburban area there were no facilities open nearby e.g. cafe/mini supermarket, petrol station with shop. There were no vending machines in reception to purchase drinks. We walked about 1 mile up the road and found a cafe open but it cost 33 euros for 3 beers and 4 ice creams!
There was a local 'bus into Venice but the timetable was approx 1-2 'buses per hour.
The hotel had 2 floors, our room being on the groundfloor. We found the hotel to be clean, staff friendly. The rooms were a good size and had a mini bar. Bathrooms also a good size with hairdryer. It was also very quiet within the hotel and the road outside.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank timperley-trotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2007

Stayed here on an Insight tour. Wasn't expecting much from the reviews I read before we left. It was basically everything everyone complained about. From the outside it looks like an old, outdated, ugly hotel. From the inside, it isn't much better. The rooms are extremely small. In fact, everything is small. The TV is tiny, the shower stall (no bathtub) is so narrow a larger person would have to squeeze in. It is a VERY basic, very outdated hotel. No Wi Fi and WAYYYYYY too far from Venice. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank cheringeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2006

Stayed here on Trafalgar tour. Hotel is clean and nice but just too far from Venice which spoiled the tour. Had only 5 hours of free time in Venice and was then transported to this hotel. There is NOTHING to do at this hotel. Food was OK. Breakfast was the best of all the hotels on the Trafalgar tour. Towels are waffle linen ones - not the traditional US fluffy towels.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MJqueen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2005

Hotel website (---)
tel: (---) fax: (---)
We stay at the IL Burchielloas as part of the Globus tour package in September 2005. The hotel wasn't as nice as its website. There are 3 of us in a room and
we stayed in a double room. The hotel was right off the main road in Oriago (near Venice), a 30 minutes walk into the center of town. The hotel facility is modern with Venetian decoration. The hall way was wide with sitting areas and a smoking room. Our double room was very small for 3 people. There were 2 twin beds and 1 roll away bed. The ceiling was high so we didn't feel as cramp in. There was a window but couldn't be open. However the bathroom was big for European hotel with full size tub and large sink, plenty of vanity space. The bathtub was high and slippery, a bit hard to get in and out, and got to be very careful. The towels were paper thin, unusual texture, but they were very large and did their job as towels. The dinning room was modernly decorated and nice and comfortable. Our breakfast and dinner were included in the tour. The full breakfast was good. It had the usual cereal and cold cuts, breads, eggs. Dinner was also good. The
hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful, no problem with English.

Location, location. This hotel is 30 minutes walk from the town center and 30 minutes drive away from Venice. We went into Venice following the tour group.
It would be inconvenient for individual travelers to stay at this hotel and want to visit Venice. The hotel is used by several tour groups. This doesn't
mean it's a bad hotel and we hardly saw other tour people in the hotel unless it was breakfast or dinner time. The hotel itself is a first class hotel but the
location is too far from the city center for tourists.

Helpful?
28 Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oriago di Mira
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
5.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Burchiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Burchiello

Property: Hotel Il Burchiello
Address: Via Venezia 19, 30034 Oriago di Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Oriago di Mira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oriago di Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Burchiello 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Il Burchiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Burchiello Province Of Venice/Oriago Di Mira, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing