We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay - i enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Il Burchiello
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oriago di Mira
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - i enjoyed it”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is located outside Venice and it is about 30 minutes drive and there isn't much shops nearby the hotel. There is a pizza shop near the hotel but there were lots of mosquitoes so i cancelled my order and left quickly. The bedroom was comfortable but the towels were so thin like tablecloths or napkins and to me they did not feel like towels. TV with limited English channels. This hotel is very helpful and responsive management. I was lost in Venice and rang the hotel to help to contact my guide which they did. But the dining room staff was grumbly and unfriendly. I had to ask for my coffee twice.

Overall the hotel was nice and well furnished.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sept_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    86
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
48
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to Venice. The rooms are of good size (European hotel rooms are smaller than US hotels). The amenities were better than most and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was crowded since it is used by many tour groups. The tub in the bathroom is high and narrow and access may be a problem for those with physical limitations. The food was good. The hotel and rooms were clean and bright.

Room Tip: remember hotels in Europe are not the same level as hotels in the US.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Trafalgar Splendours of Italy Tour. The Hotel staff were efficient and friendly. My room was big enough for 2 (although I was travelling on my own), very clean and comfortable. Some of the other solo travellers had single rooms, which they felt were quite small. There is a coin operated laundry (one machine, one dryer and an iron) on every floor, which is much more cost effective than sending your laundry in at other hotels. The town is very quiet, with a lot of places closed on a Thursday night - there is a restaurant over the road, and a gelato shop and bar a short walk from the hotel. There is however a bus stop right outside the hotel, the bus ride from Venice is about 35minutes, with buses running until midnight. Wifi access is on a pay-per-day basis, but it isn't expensive, and wi-fi is accessible in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Trafalgar European accent tour. The hotel is way outside Venice and not easy to get to without a lot of instruction. This hotel has superb responsive management. Francesco is know-it-all receptionist who can always take care of you. God bless him!

The bedroom for comfortable. However, towels looked like thin tablecloths or napkins and are not really towels. TV was flat screen with some English channels. You needed to put your room key in a slot to keep the lights in the room on. The lights in the room did not fully illuminate the whole room at night.

The hotel was nice and well furnished.

Breakfast was excellent and was nicely presented. Dinner was subpar, chicken was bland and dry, it really needed some sauce or something to make dinner palatable. The dining room was nicely done with lots of wait help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitecake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed her 2 nights as part of a Trafalgar European Cavalcade tour.
We found the hotel to be located in quite a good local area. There were a few restaurants and local shops across the road and a short walk from a gelato place.
The rooms at the back of the hotel were very small. The rooms on the sides of the hotel were bigger. We had a back room and the bathroom was very tiny. The shower cubicle was also extremely tiny as well and you had the toilet located in the doorway of the shower cubicle. Lift your foot while stepping out of the shower and you'll have your foot in the toilet bowl.
The bath towels were not actually towels but cotton cloth fabric.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection.
I would stay here again but would make sure it was one of the side rooms because the room and bathroom are larger.
There are no coffee/ tea making facilities or fridge. They do have a laundry room where you can wash and dry clothes as well as use the iron.
I liked the location of the hotel as it was away from Venice. The tours we did of Venice were great but if was a relief to get off the island as there were too many shops all selling the same items.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Located in Mira, outside Venice, in a very nice residential area, the hotel is quiet and clean,
with classic Italian style furnished room, large bathroom, AC, no WiFi.
Very basic breakfast, OK dinner but I have to say the restaurant service was great.

Room Tip: Try the blood (red) orange juice from the fresh juice dispenser. Way better than the regular orange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of the Trafalgar European accent tour. The hotel is way outside Venice and not easy to get to without a lot of instruction. One person on our tour went on his own and had a difficult time getting to the hotel (was an expensive cab ride to get to the hotel). We later found that there was a bus that goes by the hotel but we were not given much assistance on how to take the bus and where it went.

The big plus with the hotel is that there were laundry facilities, I think one on each floor, 1 washer and 1 dryer. Great for us on tour as we could finally find a place to wash our clothes.

The bedroom for 1 was standard sized, shower was a little small (and moldy) though. Towels were a joke, they looked like thin tablecloths or napkins and really didn’t dry a person. The bed consisted of 2 small beds put together which was a problem during the night as they kept separating. To prevent from falling in between the cracks I just slept on one bed. TV was flat screen with some English channels. You needed to put your room key in a slot to keep the lights in the room on. The lights in the room did not fully illuminate the whole room at night.

The hotel was nice and well furnished. There is a separate smoking room but could cause problems for non smokers in the area. Wifi wasn’t free. There were some eateries but not really much in the area so we basically stayed at the hotel the whole time.

Breakfast was okay, standard fare that was nicely presented. Dinner was subpar, chicken was bland and dry, it really needed some sauce or something to make dinner palatable. The dining room was nicely done with lots of wait help.

Room Tip: if you are a non smoker, ask for a room away from the smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawaiitravellerinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oriago di Mira
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Margherita Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riviera dei Dogi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Franceschi
1.7 mi away
Hotel Isola di Caprera
5.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Burchiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Burchiello

Property: Hotel Il Burchiello
Address: Via Venezia 19, 30034 Oriago di Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Oriago di Mira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oriago di Mira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Burchiello 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Il Burchiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Burchiello Province Of Venice/Oriago Di Mira, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing