We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Al Fiore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Fiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great Hotel, basic but its all you need. Staff are very friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast is continental but loads of choice. Its a bit of a step from the centre, about 15 minute walk, but there is a great bar at the entrance to the hotel if you didn't fancy the walk. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenallen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We experienced a very nice stay at Al Fiore. Our arrangement included both breakfast and dinner and proved to be a great overall experience! The hotel is beautifully situated on the south side of Lake Garda near the waterfront. Staff gave us very personal approach which we appreciated!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoepC_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the proximity of amusement parks, also we wnated a pool and WI-FI in hotel, with pool we was satisfied but WI-FI was poor, almoust useless, and this is only thing with whot we was desapointed, but i think this is beacouse its open, probably it will be better to be locked. But this is hotel policy.
Ewerything alse was almost excelent, the most famous park Gardaland is only 5 minutes drive away with car, Caneva Aqua park and Movieland park are 5 more min away, Lake garda is 30 m away, and nearest beach is away 2-3 min of walking.
In the adge of the parking is a nice restaurant and bar, 100 m further is another restaurant with great food.
Hotel rooms are large and bright, the bed is comfortable enough that after busy days may rest, we just missed shower in the bathroom because the tub was to smal to be useful.
Final assessment of hotel Al Fiore is very good and it is easy recommendations to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were recommended by friends to stay in Peschiera del Garda as a base to explore the greater area because of the easy access to the motoway and the train station that connects to Milan, Verona and Venice.

The choice of the town worked brilliantly as a base but what made this hotel for us was it's proximity to Lake Garda which is simply beautiful.

Our room was very spacious and clean and had a very comfortable bed. We also had a view of the lake from the large balcony. The hotel itself is slightly dated and in need of a little TLC but it in no way detracted from our week and was definately good value for money. Probably the only negative was that the breakfast was fairly basic and not by any means a great culinery experience but for the price we paid we didn't really expect anything better to be honest.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced clean hotel, with a nice pool that is very well located (which is what we wanted) then you shouldn't be disappointed.

The staff were extremely welcoming, polite and hlpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlowerpotmanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff, great breakfast more than you expected in Italy. Room wasn't very clean by arriving. Swimming pool was ok. Parking for the car is available at the hotel. There are several campings nearby the hotel, i expected that it can be crowdy in the high season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent seven days at Al Fiore hotel. It is about a twelve minute walk from the train station and fifteen minutes from the bustling town of Peschiera. Across the hotel is the lake and marina. Adjacent to the hotel is a campground, restaurant at the edge of the parking and a bar. The restaurant and the bar played live music four nights while we were there. The music was loud and they played on into the night.

As for the hotel, it was a modest facility. Upon arrival, there is a lazy dog that lies in the middle of the entry and the smell of a dirty birdcage in the lobby. We were given a room with a very partial view of the lake. There is a set of stairs and an elevator to get up to the rooms. Our room was painted a pistachio color on the walls and ceilings with green plastic laminate furniture. The carpet was green with a patch of gray carpet at the door which looked like a partial replacement. The furnishings were extremely sparse. The room appeared clean until you notice the smears of dead flies and mosquitos on the walls and dirty marks on the ceilings. It is obvious that the hotel had gone through some type of upgrade rehabilitation within the decade but seemed to have neglected any maintenance do their facility. This first room was fitted with rock hard twin beds pushed together with even harder and denser pillows. Not quite what we had in mind for our honeymoon. We suffered the green room for four days until we were moved to another room. It was an upgrade that my husband had to insist on after being so disappointed at the green room. The second room was slightly better in terms of decor but the beds and pillows were still terrible. Felt like we were sleeping on bags of concrete. Again, no maintenance on the room. Both rooms had a large outdoor balcony and partial lake views. Also there are no irons or ice dispensers. You will need to request both. The maids also start cleaning early and are very loud with their talking. Don't think you can sleep in on your vacation.
Breakfast was included and served in the dining room on the ground floor. They served hot scrambled eggs, salami, variety of breads, fruit, cereal, yogurts and fruit juices. Be aware that there are no convenient stores near the hotel. If you don't mind, you can walk fifteen minutes to a supermarket to load up on snacks and water for the room. Be prepared that all the eateries at Peschiera will be exorbitant in price and limited in taste. The upside is that if you have money burning a hole in your pocket the restaurants are all within a fifteen minutes stroll. Once in town, you can catch the ferry to visit other towns on the lake. That too Will cost you an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2Depart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on other reviews & close to train station. Room was a good size, with a fridge & big balcony. Very clean!

Was lovely to have choice of breakfast on patio area or inside (white tablecloths), waiting staff very polite & helpful. Good choice of breads, cereals, pastries, cakes & juices. Hot food was scrambled eggs/bacon most days! All very fresh & tasty.

Pool area really fab! Great size pool open from early morning till 7.45! Guy attended pool area & ran snack bar (reasonably priced)!

Could not fault hotel and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittysmartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel San Benedetto
Hotel San Benedetto
#20 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#9 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#3 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Fiore

Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £69 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Fiore 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al Fiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Fiore Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing