We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Puccini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Puccini
Certificate of Excellence
Kalkara, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very helpful staff”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel between 25th July - 1 st August. The Hotel is located in a very central area in Peschiera del Garda, but at the same time very quiet. It is walking distance to the city centre, very near to Gardaland and Sirmione. The hotel was very child friendly, we had a room for 5, and the staff are very fond of children; they did their best to make our children happy. Buffet Breakfast was quite good too, having a relatively good choice of items including fresh fruits, cakes, bread, cereals, hot items etc. The hotel also has a good-sized pool including a small area for children, and a nice pool area. Internet is free in the lobby and wi-fi relatively cheap (25 euros a week). Staff also try to help you plan holiday; should any help is required.
The hotel also has a free parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    92
    33
    6
    10
See reviews for
121
80
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It's in quiet place, but not far from highway. Unfortunately there was not clean enough, but rooms are very cosy and have a kitchinette and a fridge. You can have a breakfast for 2 euro in tge nearest hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. It is through that our staff is very friendly but are you sure you have been in our hotel.? We do not have a kitchenette in our rooms.
We hope to see you very soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent 7 nights in Puccini.Beautiful hotel,fabulous staff.Clara and Piero helped us a lot regarding the visit the whole Garda Lake,Verona....Hotel is placed in a very quiet area.We will come next year definitely !

Ivan, Belgrade

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are a family of 6 who have just returned from 9 nights at this hotel. I chose it on the basis of trip advisor reviews others had written, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely spot near the beach and a short walk along the lakeside into town. We elected to stay room only and found a lovely bakers in town for breakfast and some great restaurants for dinner (specially vechio mulino beach which is soooo fab !!). Pool area was good and very clean.

Special mention must be made of Piero and Clara - the front of house managers. They were both so friendly, so helpful and so knowledgeable ; they really couldn't do enough to ensure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed 2 nigths at Hotel Puccini. Quiet and calm atmoshere with a nice poolarea. Nothing fancy just clean and wellkept. Big and spacious room on the topfloor with magnificent view of the lake Garda. The hotel staff is helpful and serviceminded and had some really good tips for us that we would have missed (for ex. a trip to Borghetta di vara). This hotel has a perfect location just outside the citycenter a 5 min walk away. A part from the pool there is not more than 50m from the hotel to the beach were you can go swimming in the lake. Be prepared to share the beach with hundreds of campers and restaurants not very genuin (think Mallorca). We stayed at the hotel for cooling of and then made our trips finding nice spots on the west side of the lake to go swimming in the lake. A big minus is the fact that no breakfast is included. We ordered breakfast 1 of the mornings, it was nothing to pay for. The next morning we stayed at a pasticcheria/cafe, cheaper and most important really good - Italian way!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors preferably on the (east side) there you will have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a room for four persons in this hotel. The room was decent in size, and the beds where medium comfortable. The hotel is nicely located not far from the waterfront or the city centre. Breakfast is standard Italian, and I found it pretty expensive. Charging 5 Euro for internet per user is a robbery, and should be forbidden in 2013. Front desk personnel very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnerikkescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guest,
Concerning your comment about WiFi we want to underline that our 20 Mbite hotel net is not supported by a simple router as it could be in your house or in an open area.
In the past we had a similar system and the connection was free of charge but very poor and was not reaching all areas. In certain moments we had several guests in the lobby looking for the best position for connection.
After this experience last year we putted a PC connected to internet in the lobby, free of charge for all our guests. Beside this we decided to have Wi.Fi. allover (rooms, lobby and pool) with a network of cabled repeaters that amplify the signal and give a satisfactory navigation speed all over the hotel and in the rooms.
This network is supplied by an external specialized company that has made a considerable investment and makes periodical maintenance and signal check (this operation require several hours).
When you buy the Wi.Fi. connection, you receive from us a ticket with PW. As a matter of fact the hotel is supplying Wi.Fi. free of charge, you just pay for having a satisfactory signal and navigation speed in any point of the hotel. In few words if you considered too expansive € 5.00 for 24 hours connection (€ 2.00 = 1H) you could use the free of charge PC in the lobby or buy previously a SIM card from an Italian telephone company € 30.00 1 month free internet navigation in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Really recommend this hotel for people looking for a quiet, comfortable stay at an excellent price. The room we stayed in was a family one and was overlooking the bay and the swimming pool. We spent a lot of time just admiring the view from the balcony! The room was simple, plain white walls nice new carpet, ample storage and a little fridge. The air conditioning was good and we needed it because it was very hot.
The staff were lovely and the pool is the cleanest that I have ever seen, we watched from our balcony in the morning and the gardener was checking the water and polishing the sunbeds. (never seen that before!) The gardens were beautifully kept and the whole hotel was always clean and tidy.
I have nothing bad to say at all. Constructively, it would have been nice if the bar was open and we could have a drink in the evening in the hotel, but there are plenty of bars 2mins away so it didn't really matter. Also, a little irritating is that they block your credit card a couple of weeks before you go, so make sure you have the funds in there! There is a drinks machine for coffee, pepsi, water etc. It is also in a nice central position so you can either stroll to the town or along the waterfront along the little beaches. I would say though, just take a taxi from the airport to the hotel, we took the shuttle bus and train and it was hard work. It's about 45 euros for a taxi and is worth it! All in all we had a fabulous time and will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wightflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,
It's always a pleasure for us when we have satisfied guests. We thank you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate it.
Concerning credit card problem please note that we do not have the power to block the money of our customers. We just ask for preauthorization that is a form of guarantee given by the credit card company that your credit card is valid and can support the due amount. The consequence of a preauthorization on your credit card is unknown to us because is part of the agreements that you have with your bank.
By the other side, in our web site http://www.peschierahotels.it/prezzi-last-minute-lago-di-garda.php it is clearly explained how to validate your reservation without credit card.
We really hope to see you again in our hotel and next time we shall try to avoid the block of the money on your credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Fiore
Hotel Al Fiore
#11 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#7 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puccini

Property: Hotel Puccini
Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 2, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puccini 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puccini Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing