We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
184
123
40
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
123
40
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room swimming pool town centre one night hotel is located hotel is excellent hotel pool perfect location nice breakfast comfortable rooms air con quiet area lake garda buffet breakfast good size roof terrace reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at hotel Puccini, it’s location is perfect and staff/owners are so friendly and welcoming, everything about the resort and hotel was lovely, our view was overlooking the hotel pool and out on to the lake, breakfast was varied and freshly cooked eggs (scrambled or fried) were offered each morning. We booked the train from Peschiera del Garda into Venice for the day, which we would highly recommend. Only one thing and it’s nothing really we (brits) love to be able to make a cup of tea in our room, this wouldn’t stop us rebooking though!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lummy1, thank you so much! We're really happy that everything was good for you!! Next time you will find the boiler in your room ;)
Hope to see you soon!!
Milena and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

If we take apart the bed spring of one of the couch which was broken, the rooms are big, nice view on the lake. It has the advantage to have a big swimming pool and a nice and cosy inside space.
I would have love to come back this year but I planned my trip a bit late and it was all booked.
Location is great : 10-15min from the town center.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank zoé r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful weeks stay here.
At check in staff welcoming and provided lots of useful information about the area and trips you could do.
Our room was a triple room which was a good size and was clean with plenty of space in the wardrobe and a fridge.
Breakfast is buffet style which had plenty of choices - all types of bread, pastries, meats, cheese, cereals, fruit and eggs. Also had machine for various hot drinks and juices. Can get busy the later you go for breakfast but as a big dining area could always get a table.
The pool area was clean and had sun beds with cushions and umbrellas. Could always get space here although be helpful if some selfish guests wouldn't put their towels on sunbeds then go out for the morning/afternoon. Why do people do this? The pool is surrounded by bushes so quiet and private and we enjoyed a refreshing cool off here after days out.
The ladies who run this are so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our son was ill one night and as we couldn't go out for dinner they helped us order a takeaway pizza. The next day the young girl took time to ask if our pizza was nice and if our son feeling better. They also sorted out taxis for us and tickets for Movieland Park.
Location wise it is in a quiet area about 10 minutes walk along lake to town centre/ferry terminal and 15 minutes to train station. We slept well as quiet at night and air con kept us cool.
Would definitely come back here and recommended it to other tourists.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melliegirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you so much! We were really pleased to read your comment, we hope to see you again here in Puccini! :)
Milena and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff are absolutely lovely, Francesca and the others we're very helpful with any information we needed about bus times or trains, things to do or places to see, or even just watching the world cup in the lobby. The swimming pool area is beautiful and clean just like the rest of the hotel, the rooms are big with a balcony and you feel so welcomed by the staff that you actually do not want to leave because you feel like family. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Peschiera!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KBhola1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you, thank you!! Your comment makes us really happy!!! We try to do the best for our customers!! we hope to see you again here in Puccini!
Milena and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

When we walked into the Puccini Hotel we were met by the most lovely ladies with the biggest genuine smiles. The hotel is very clean, the pool area is really clean and they offer you cushions for the sunbeds which is a nice touch. The breakfast is very good with fresh ptoducts. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and had a roof terrace which was amazing especially in the evening sitting outside having a drink. A 15minute walk into The town. The staff here are second to none and created a lovely atmosphere each day. I'm quite sad to leave. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable we will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Karen,
thank you so much for your words, we really appreciated your comment. Make our costumers felling like home is our major 'strength point'!! You are a very nice couple and we would really like to see you again here in our Hotel!
Milena and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews