We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Corte Paradiso
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in Corte Paradiso for a week - 3 families with children and had a great time.
Spacious, Quiet, clean, all the amneties you need and very helpful staff and a great location to Garda Lake locations, Verona, Venice and area attractions

Room Tip: There are separate rooms for 2+2 (2 bedrooms + 2 baths) and also a huge Villa with 5 bedrooms and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohad8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were here in 2011 with friends for a wedding. It is a great place. Nice and intimate with very helpful and friendly staff. The accommodation was excellent and although the cookers are small, it was still possible to cook for a family. A car is needed to get out and about and especially to "pop" to the local supermarket. The pool is very clean and the grounds a very well maintained, The pool is not really too good for small kids who can't swim, but it is possible to arrange to walk across the golf course to the nearby residence Eden (approx 5 min walk) and use their pools.
The apartments are very nice, very well furnished and with all the amenities that are required.

We returned in 2012 and enjoyed it just as much

Room Tip: A car is definitely needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We came with 2 younger children and found it to be a great family holiday and wedding venue! Huge grounds for kids to run free, play footie and swim. With a very serviceable kitchen (comes with a dishwasher), was easy enough to whip up simple meals for the kids when needed (supermarket is a 3/4 min drive - v convenient). Very spacious rooms/bathrooms although a/c didn't always sufficiently cool down some of the rooms.

Maria and Carmen really put on a spectacular wedding (clearly with the support of the Contessa) with an amazing spread for both the cocktails/antipasti and sit-down dinner. They were stretched with the number of guests with different agendas and also organizing the wedding, but somehow they pulled it all off ... with a smile!

The only downsides were weak internet/wifi connection (had to sit in the main lobby to get wifi) and the overcrowded pool during peak hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdm0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Really Quiet location despite being close to the autostrada.
Staff were really helpful and friendly (restaurant booking, local advice, etc)
Italy in August is always going to be hot, but when a place has AC it should be cool inside - but not here. Noisy and completely ineffective AC, but this was the only complaint.
Internet access was down for the first 3 days, but this can happen anywhere and don't expect WiFi in the room when it is working.

Room Tip: Pick a room outside the courtyard for a more private experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here with 7 families for a week, the kids all had a great time running around the grounds and in the pool in to late evening every night, and Maria was a wedding organizer extraordinaire. Nothing was too difficult, and supported by the Contessa of the villa. Truly paradise!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great help during our Holiday ! The accommodation was wondeful and we all had a great time, being able to come and go as we liked, sharing meals and relaxing. The extra help they gave us during our time in Corte Paradiso made it even more special. Maria & Marta helped in organizing taxis, recommending places to go, sorting our croissant delivery and answering all our questions.
All our requests were greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.
Already optioned for last year again with the Whole family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Four of us (all adults) stayed in Corte Paradiso for a week in June 2013. We were all extremely impressed with everything that Corte Paradiso had to offer. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment (2 twin and 1 double room with 3 bathrooms). The apartment was finished to a very high standard with great attention to detail given to all of the furnishings and it could comfortably cater for 6 adults.

From my initial contact with Maria and Marta who look after bookings and reception, they were very friendly and could not do enough to help (I booked directly by contacting them at info@corteparadiso.com). They went above and beyond to accommodate our booking and once we arrived they looked after any additional questions we had for information, recommendations for restaurants, local tourist attractions, etc.

The accommodation itself has a nice private swimming area, which is shared between the 15 apartments in Corte Paradiso,
all of which were newly renovated with the rest of Corte Paradiso in 2008. Corte Paradiso is adjacent to the larger Parc Hotel and Golf Paradiso complexes and residents of the Corte Paradiso have access to the Parc Hotel facilities.

The town of Peschiera Del Garda is about 3 km away. There is a free feeder bus to and from the town via the Parc Hotel, but as we had rented a car we only used this a couple of times.

Corte Paradiso is a quiet location which again suited our needs. Once a week during the summer there is a dinner organised which is hosted by the Corte Paradiso owners. I think it cost around €40 each. The four of us went along and it was without doubt one of the highlights of our trip. The food was amazing and the owners and their family were perfect hosts for a wonderful evening. This is just one example of the many, many ways that everyone at Corte Paradiso did everything they could to ensure that we left with lovely memories of a most enjoyable holiday.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
1.4 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golf Residence
Golf Residence
#16 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#7 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Relais Corte Cavalli
Relais Corte Cavalli
#1 of 2 in Ponti sul Mincio
295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Corte Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Corte Paradiso

Property: Relais Corte Paradiso
Address: Localita Paradiso di Sopra, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Corte Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Relais Corte Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Corte Paradiso Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing