We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic and friendly”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited this hotel in early July. We were absolutely over the moon with our choice upon arrival.The hotel was spotless and the parking was great, there is an underground secure car park. We found the staff very friendly and always helpful. Our room was really nice and cleaned every day. The spa was good as was the pool. The hotel is a short walk from the waterfront where you can then the 1km picturesque walk to the town centre. There is a restaurant dead opposite and plenty of other reasonable places to eat in the town.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something a bit more upmarket than the norm, without the pricetag.

Room Tip: We had one of the balcony rooms, would recommend asking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumbfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    103
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
175
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in Peschiera and booked this hotel via from lastminute.com as a late availability deal.
First impressions were brilliant and although the Hotel is off a busy road please dont let this put you off the rooms are airconditioned and the noise is non-existent.The Hotel is of an exellent standard an old winery that has been completely renovated with retaining its character but benefinting from a complete upgrade internally.We stopped in a superior room which was the lowest grade but had a huge bed lots of room and the bathroom and shower was to die for.The pool is large and has both poolside sunbeds or loungers(big beds) scattered in the well kept garden in addition there is a poolside bar which is staffed all day until 6.30. The breakfast was exellent and the service from breakfast at night in the bar and reception was exceptional and freindly. As you walk out of the Hotel if you turn left and cross the road on the pedestrian crossing then keep left then turn right after about 10 feet down a small grass track this drops you takes you onto the lake approximately 5-6 mins walk and when you reach the lake you can turn left to a very good resturant or right towards Peschiera which is about a 20 minute walk ps this is the first time I have ever written a review but the Hotel and resort was worth my time to review. PPs The hotel had extensive Spa facilities not my bag but looked good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely family run place. Clean and all the staff where polite and helpful, breakfast was great but it did not have a working restaurant at the time. We enjoyed the sweet which was spacious and well designed with a lovely style to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaky_Johansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Fab hotel, great facilities and perfect base for exploring Garda and the surrounding cities by car. Evening meal in the restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, but breakfast was good and it was always nice to chill out in the bar (or better yet, drop into to the wine shop next door and have a drink in the lovely garden!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here end of September for a week, it was fantastic. Everything about the place was perfect, rooms, staff, wellness suite, food, location and more were all perfect. The staff (especially the bar lady with short hair, sorry forgot your name) were brilliant. Nothing was a problem and they couldn't do enough.

Just up the road (right out of the hotel) is a car & bike hire shop. For 12euros a day you can hire a bike. It's a must to travel by the river to some lovely towns and stop off for great food.

In the town of perscheira is a restaurant called "le plum" stay away, the service is poor and the food poorer still.

A must is a visit by boat to Bordalino it is beautiful.

So this is my quick review, the Ziba is a must. Those thst complain about the staffs attentiveness obviously expect them to be on their hands and knees as they couldn't have been better. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moehlin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is really beautiful. All new, nice modern design and the room was clean. The garage for the car is very practical especially in hot weather.

The pool area is very relaxing and you can also have drinks at the bar there. The girl working at the pool was very friendly and customer-oriented.

Unfortunately there are also some drawbacks which I wouldn't expect in a four star hotel. Most of the staff lacked a bit of professionalism.

At breakfast the scrambled eggs were cold and the lady in the kitchen didn't put much effort into her work at all. Room cleaning left fresh towels on the floor of the shower instead of on the counter. Also you could see that the shower wasn't cleaned every day since our hair was still visible. People at reception were nice and helpful if you asked but didn't care much more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Let's put it like this: the hardware is quite good (car parking, modern facilities...) but the skills of the staff lack professionalism and some more things could really be better.

First of all, the hotel is situated on one of the busiest streets south of lake Garda - ok, one could see that on google maps... Also, it is a short walk to the sea shore but there are huge camping sites and the beaches are full and quite dirty (ok, nothing the hotel is responsible for, but I think this is good to know if you would like to go there)
Next to the road in front of the hotel, there are also the tracks of trenitalia quite close and if you like to sleep with windows open, you better bring along earplugs (and your own pillow - since this seems to be our of some building foam)

The pool area is quite nice, though it seems there are not as many sunbeds available as guests are around. Mainly, if you have people from the nearby camping site using the 4-star hotel facilities as well (easily to be identified by the light blue plastic wristband) and as it seemed to us for free. The girl at the pool bar was really nice and striving for a good service once she was there. One afternoon, the bar was simply closed without information. Probably too many guests checked out that day?

Cleaners just left the fresh towels on the floor of the shower that was obviously not cleaned yet, refill of shower gel and shampoo did not happen.

Breakfast was far too basic for a 4 star - cold scrambled eggs over a single tea candle, fruit salad out of the tin as it seems pepped up with old fruit from the fruit basket, every day the same "old" cookies, cakes and sweets and - worst of all in Italy: the coffee was no good. Self service on a WMF machine (we also experienced in other hotels that such machines can be good) The lady who was there for breakfast was mostly hiding in a part of the kitchen...

Overall, the whole staff seemed to be a bit passive and did not seem to have heart and soul in it. The most interesting story was that my husband put in the wrong code to the safe in our room and then it blocked. I called the reception to find out how long it would remain blocked and had been told 30 minutes and the receptionist also gave me the general code to all safes in the hotel!
After 10 minutes, the safe unlocked again and we could access our valuables (and theoretically all others in the whole building...)

I know that the EUR 150.00 / night were including the SPA (which we did not use) but to us it seemed really overpriced, also due to the distance to Peschiera and Sirmione. You have to take a good walk if you do not always want to take your car to get somewhere...

Overall maybe only "small" things but this sums up - mainly because in 3 weeks in Italy, we saw 3 star hotels that were so much better for half the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheepfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
1.4 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
882 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
408 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
327 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ziba Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ziba Hotel & Spa

Property: The Ziba Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Bell Italia 41, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ziba Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ziba Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ziba Hotel & Spa Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing