We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Acquadolce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acquadolce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really picked a gem with this hotel.
We arrived early but our room was already ready for us and the staff were very helpful.
The room was impeccable. We had a superior room which had a terrace lakeview. With two sunbeds and a double love seat it was a lovely place to relax and watch the lake. The room facilities were great including a very reasonably priced mini bar.
The breakfast was the best we had on our Italian trip. The downstairs area with bar and cafe was also very comfortable.
We didn't use the car parking or wellness area so can't comment on these. We did try out the roof terrace. With panoramic views it was a lovely place to sit and watch over peschiera del garda and the jacuzzi was a lovely added bonus. Unfortunately this cost an extra €5 for about 2 minutes of bubbles! It would be nicer if the use of this was free of charge.

We would definitely recommend this friendly modern hotel to anyone interested in visiting the beautiful Lake garda.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayler1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was a convenient location for our one night transit stop on Lake Garda, with free car parking and a warm welcome!

We arrived early but our room was fortunately ready, administration was quick and easy and we were offered some good advice on how to maximise our stay around the Lake (the bus was more convenient to get to Sirmione at that time of the day, and directions to the bus stop were given).

Our room was comfortable, modern and clean and had a great view of the lake too. Free wifi and a great breakfast also complemented our stay. Although we had a look around the town centre for restaurant, in the end we went to the one in the hotel across the road to the Aquadolce where the owners served home cooked food and took great care of us (but credit cards not accepted). The restaurants in the town centre (15 minutes walk) were a bit manic in the peak season.

On the morning of our departure we took a look at the roof terrace in the hotel, with Jacuzzi, and were only sorry that we did not have time to use it but we were too busy exploring the Lake and it's beautiful towns etc. A shame, the roof terrace would have been a great place to chill out and had a superb view over the Lake. Something to go back for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophillgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I found this hotel on the Internet as we wanted to stay in Peschiera and seeing that the rooms also has lake views was even better. We stayed there for 8 nights and we had two interconnecting rooms. The rooms were very clean, breakfast also good and friendly service. Also my parents were travelling with us but had to cancel their room on the day of our arrival due to a sudden death in the family. Though the cancellation policy of the hotel for cancellation is to pay for the full stay, the hotel was generous enough to charge us the minimum stay of one night. The owners of the hotel were also very nice giving us tips on where to go. The hotel is very good located only 10 minutes by walk to the train station and a few minutes away from the centre.

Would stay here again as recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCZMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here for one night last night. The hotel is spotless, the staff are so friendly and helpful. It's close enough to the railway station so you can walk easily, even in this heat for a red headed, fain skinned Scottish woman!!

The location at the lake is great, whilst more alongside a little marina area, rather than the main lake, its just a minute or 2s walk along the water, so really no hardship.

My lake view room had a lovely view and I didnt mind the music from the campsite, it wasnt too loud and I sat out on the balcony til late (balconies are lovely and spacious, with a lovely covered basket seat for two as well as 2 loungers). I sat out there after the tasty and generous breakfast and enjoyed the coolish breeze til checkout. I was able to leave my case whilst I went for my morning walk and the manager let me keep my bag with ipad in it, safely in the office.

I've been sitting in the air co in the little bar area for a while cooling down and the staff couldn't have been nicer, offering more ice, more water without me having to ask and not being made to feel I was in the way.

So, great little place and well deserving of all the positive reviews.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jaxx10002004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed for six nights last week and had a wonderful time. We had been touring Italy and wanted a nice relaxing end to our holiday. This was it! The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the train station and is situated at the edge of Lake Garda. We upgraded to a lakeside view room with a balcony which was great. We could sit outside and watch the world go by with a nice glass of Bardolino wine from the wine shop in Pescheiria. Our room was great too, as was the bathroom. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic- so much selection of hot or cold food and the breakfast room was light and spacious too. Kept spotlessly clean by the lovely ladies who served there. There are lots of trattorias in the town itself. We especially liked the one with the floating dining area, can't remember the name and Osteria Goto. We took a few ferry rides out to some of the other towns which were lovely to stroll around, while eating a huge Italian ice cream! We did go up to the sunbathing area on the roof one day but that day it was a bit too hot to stay for long. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Pescheiria too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Panorama room with balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Not only did we pick the right town to stay in while by lake garda, we also picked the right hotel.

Accommodation was modern and comfortable, with cracking bar and seating area outside. Only a few hundred meters from the centre of town, we definitely dropped lucky picking this bad boy.

Situated just by a river that enters the lake, the location was perfect. The town centre seemed a bit too noisy for us to stay in.

Although we stayed here for only one night (but wish it was more), we were blown away by the friendliness of the girl who met us on arrival. She was so helpful, and even let my pregnant girlfriend put some none alcoholic beer (which they didnt happen to serve) in the fridge in the bar downstairs so she could drink it whenever she liked. Brilliant!

It's touches like this that set hotels like acqaudolce worlds apart from the rest.

Well managed hotel. Easy as that :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

That was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic experience there. Staff was exceedingly kind, every each of them. Room looked superb, bed was comfortable enough. Wellness area is very good. We had some hot-tub sessions on the roof as well with a stunning view on the lake. Breakfast was ok, wide range of continental plates.
A nice memory: One morning I asked the cantine caretaker whether there is tomato available for breakfast, but she could not offer one at the time, altough the next day she came to me with some tomato, as she had remembered!!
Improvements needed: better placed TVs on the wall, free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666rbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bell'arrivo
Hotel Bell'arrivo
#16 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquadolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquadolce

Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 3, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £74 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Acquadolce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new hotel Acquadolce enjoys one of the most spectacular setting with its front lake panorama, being at the same time just steps away from Peschiera historical city centre and easily connected to the main motorways.A friendly and warm atmosphere welcomes you at any time. The hotel combines a special attention to all details with main standard modern day facilities such as an indoor car park, wellness and fitness area, a wonderful roof garden and our green terrace solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acquadolce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acquadolce Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing