We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms, breakfast, location, Jacuzzi and rooftop terrace - excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Acquadolce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acquadolce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

rooms are comfortable with nice furnishing but without wifi. breakfast is quite good.
location of the hotel is perfect for visiting the city and going to the beach. good value for money.
rooftop terrace with jacuzzi and nice view is very pleasant experience

Room Tip: ask for room on upper floors with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here early September. Its a nice hotel facing the lake and mountains. Easy walk to Peschiera central for restaurants and to pick the boat. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms always clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbbezzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! We had a room with a private balcony overlooking the lake and it was just perfect! The hotel is really well located and the staff are incredibly friendly! The roof terrace with hot tub and sunbeds is beautiful. The breakfast was lovely and the food and drink in general were reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We arrived late in the evening after a short walk from the train station (10 minutes with luggage) and received a warm welcome from the lady at reception. Our room was not that big but was modern and had a pleasant little balcony with a side view of the lake.

The solarium area on the roof terrace was lovely with great views of the lake and the town. There is a hot tub there but there is an extra charge for the bubbles - I think this really should be free, at least for one visit.

The breakfast room is really nice and breakfast itself was very good with a nice selection of hot and cold items.

Free Wifi was available (but only to a limited number of guests at any one time - ask for a login code at reception) although I could only get a signal in the lobby which was a bit annoying.

All in all though a great hotel, right on the lake itself and just a five minute walk to the main street in town. I'll definitely be coming back to Peschiera del Garda and I'll be staying at the Acquadolce when I do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for three days and found the hotel to be lovely. The breakfast was great, hotel clean and modern and an excellent location for the lake and train station. We stayed In a superior room which had a large fantastic balcony including loungers fantasy great views of the lake. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really picked a gem with this hotel.
We arrived early but our room was already ready for us and the staff were very helpful.
The room was impeccable. We had a superior room which had a terrace lakeview. With two sunbeds and a double love seat it was a lovely place to relax and watch the lake. The room facilities were great including a very reasonably priced mini bar.
The breakfast was the best we had on our Italian trip. The downstairs area with bar and cafe was also very comfortable.
We didn't use the car parking or wellness area so can't comment on these. We did try out the roof terrace. With panoramic views it was a lovely place to sit and watch over peschiera del garda and the jacuzzi was a lovely added bonus. Unfortunately this cost an extra €5 for about 2 minutes of bubbles! It would be nicer if the use of this was free of charge.

We would definitely recommend this friendly modern hotel to anyone interested in visiting the beautiful Lake garda.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayler1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was a convenient location for our one night transit stop on Lake Garda, with free car parking and a warm welcome!

We arrived early but our room was fortunately ready, administration was quick and easy and we were offered some good advice on how to maximise our stay around the Lake (the bus was more convenient to get to Sirmione at that time of the day, and directions to the bus stop were given).

Our room was comfortable, modern and clean and had a great view of the lake too. Free wifi and a great breakfast also complemented our stay. Although we had a look around the town centre for restaurant, in the end we went to the one in the hotel across the road to the Aquadolce where the owners served home cooked food and took great care of us (but credit cards not accepted). The restaurants in the town centre (15 minutes walk) were a bit manic in the peak season.

On the morning of our departure we took a look at the roof terrace in the hotel, with Jacuzzi, and were only sorry that we did not have time to use it but we were too busy exploring the Lake and it's beautiful towns etc. A shame, the roof terrace would have been a great place to chill out and had a superb view over the Lake. Something to go back for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophillgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#7 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquadolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquadolce

Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 3, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £75 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Acquadolce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new hotel Acquadolce enjoys one of the most spectacular setting with its front lake panorama, being at the same time just steps away from Peschiera historical city centre and easily connected to the main motorways.A friendly and warm atmosphere welcomes you at any time. The hotel combines a special attention to all details with main standard modern day facilities such as an indoor car park, wellness and fitness area, a wonderful roof garden and our green terrace solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acquadolce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acquadolce Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing