We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a reason why everyone loves this B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Massoni Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent 3 days in a ground floor room with a private entrance and private patio. This is a modern villa located amongst vineyards about 5 minutes from Peschiera. Spotless accommodations, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, fabulous breakfast and lovely hosts. There is even a country style restaurant with great food and good prices less than a km from the B&B. We were glad we decided on Peschiera as the base for our our stay at Lake Garda - easy access to both sides of the lake (plan on 6-7 hours to drive around the lake), beautiful lakeside town, 1 1/2 hours from Venice (much less time if you drive like an Italian!) and close to the motorway entrance.

Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 2 slept in an apartment on the second floor for 4 nights during May 2012. The apartment included 2 separate large rooms and huge bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped with all that is needed to prepare a decent italic dinner including a refrigerator, dish washer, electric stove, large set of pots and pans and cutlery. The room was extremely clean and we received a large set of white pampering towels during our stay. The children shared a sofa bed in the main room but as the rooms are very big we didn't have to close and open it every day. In addition the rooms are equipped with a large closet, safe box and free wifi of high quality. Elena and Edoardo that manage the place and live in the first floor of the house treated us very kindly and helped us with anything we needed. Breakfast was really excellent and included fresh bread, homemade cakes, butter, cheese, jams (10 choices including lemon curd and pear-chocolate!), fresh fruits, eggs, coffee and tea. The place is located in a remote area of Peschiera del Garda just 10 minutes away from the major Lake Garda attractions. The vineyards and high mountains near Lake Garda views are lovely but as the house is located near a railroad the highway it is not extremely quite as other village areas are. Nevertheless, the noise can be hardly heard from the well isolated rooms. The place is highly recommended for families that would like to stay in a modern place with all apartment facilities, near all Lake Garda attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

If you are looking for a cozy and friendly B&B in Peschiera del Garda, look no further than Massoni. Upon our arrival, owner-manager Elena was already extending Massoni's warm hospitality - helping us with moving our heavy luggage to the first floor where our room was.

Our apartment was air-conditioned, newly furnished with a nice dinning area and a well-equipped open kitchen. My wife and I stayed in the double bedroom and our friend took the sofa bed. Our bed was fresh, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was big, bright and nice.

We opted to make our own breakfast on the first morning but Elena was so kind to offer us a complimentary basket of Brioche. When we found out we didn't buy olive oil for cooking dinner, we just went downstairs and got it from Elena!

We did have breakfast at the nice "sala colazione" on the top floor the next day - simple but well-prepared continental breakfast with 5 different choices of home-made jam by Elena. Excellent cappuccino by her husband Edoardo too! Edoardo also suggested and made an appointment for us to visit a nearby winery called Ca' dei Frati which produced great Lugana DOC wines. Highly recommended to visit for a tasting.

Edoardo was also building a new swimming pool by the vineyards at the back of the house. We all look forward to returning sometime in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank cm74vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Guia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sabristimamiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
2.4 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#6 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casal del Pigno
Casal del Pigno
#17 of 48 in Peschiera del Garda
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
B&B Le Reve
B&B Le Reve
#5 of 43 in Sirmione
172 reviews
2.2 mi away
Locanda Dogana Rooms & Restaurant
Locanda Dogana Rooms & Restauran...
#4 of 48 in Peschiera del Garda
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#5 of 48 in Peschiera del Garda
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massoni Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massoni Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Massoni 6 C, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £66 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B and Apartment Massoni is situated on the Garda Lake area, surrounded by magnificent olive trees and vineyards of the Lugana region, near Gardaland, only 3 Kms. from the center of Peschiera del Garda and its beaches, not far from the Protected Naturalistic Oasis of the Frassino Lake. You may choose from 3 rooms and 2 apartments, exquisitely decorated, comfortable and elegant.An attic breakfast room with an adjoining terrace, where you can enjoy a hearty buffet breakfast to begin your day in the best of ways.From our farmhouse, you may easily reach and visit the most beautiful locations of the Garda Lake. Il B&B e Appartamenti Massoni si trova sul Lago di Garda, immerso tra magnifici olivi e vigneti del Lugana, vicino a Gardaland, a soli 3 Km dal centro di Peschiera del Garda, a pochi passi dall’ Oasi Naturalistica protetta del Laghetto del Frassino e a pochi minuti dalle spiagge.Una scelta tra 3 camere e 2 appartamenti, particolarmente curati, confortevoli ed eleganti, una sala in mansarda e la sua adiacente terrazza, dove potrete godere il piacere di una ricca colazione a buffet per iniziare al meglio la Vostra giornata.Dalla nostra casa potrete raggiungere facilmente e visitare le più belle località del Lago di Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Massoni Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massoni Bed & Breakfast Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing