We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Lake Garda..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent Lake Garda..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Beautiful modern Hotel.
We have one of the three suites of the hotel, nice room but the view is not so good, to see the lake. The staff is very friendly, provided us with maps of the local area and suggestions for day trips.
Breakfast is gorgeous, had plenty to offer and included warm and cold dishes, fruits, and sweets.
Lake Garda is absolutely magnificent, good challenging rides, and the roads are pretty good.
Very clean all the villages around lake with many flowers and beautiful gardens.
We would return in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    146
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
341
246
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have done many cycle holidays,inn to inn,and hotels that are cycle resorts.I must say this was one of my favorites if not the best.Lake Garda is absolutely gorgeous,good challenging rides,and the roads are pretty good.Our tour guides were Eros and Nicola,fantastic.Knowledgable, friendly,knew where to get some local salami,and a good glass of wine @ lunch as well.On one day Nicola's dad came to pick us up in the van as we got caught up in a nasty storm.Before we knew it,we had a gown on,coffee and a home made cake in our mouth,brilliant.The food was great,unlike other cycle resorts we could choose from a menu @ dinner,and I thought this was a nice touch.In other reviews I read not to get a room on the highway side,but that is what we got,I didn't find it a problem with the double glazed windows.we will stay for @ least 2weeks next time as the lake is so big,and we just covered a small part of it.Bravo Nicola!!

Room Tip: There is no problem with the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and me went to Enjoy hotel to have an active holiday and celebrate my 50th birthday. Our stay at the enjoy exceeded our expectations in all categories. Great hotel, great staff and superb food. The hotel staff took tremendous care to make our stay pleasant, the bike guides were just amazing and the bikes of best brands. We will definitely come back and would recommend anyone thinking of going to Lake Garda to spend some days at Enjoy with their suprefriendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a room, actually a suite, towards the street but if the doors/windows were closed did not epe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at Enjoy Garda for an extended weekend trip with a 15 month old child and was very satisfied with the services. The hotel has a new, modern style look with great access to many places around Lago di Garda. The staff is very friendly (provided us with maps of the local area and suggestions for day trips) and is well prepared for children despite looking like a design/boutique hotel (child seats available in the dining room, easy access, everything very clean and new). Breakfast had plenty to offer and included warm and cold dishes, fruits, sweets, and even sparkling wine for a relaxing start to the day. Location of the hotel is also great, very close to Gardaland, Lago di Garda, and the it's an easy drive to Verona or Venice. I would return in the future!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel. It is newly renovated, unpretentious and family run. The staff are very accommodating and the owners are very visible and keen to ensure guests are enjoying themselves. As a cycling base, the hotel is superb. The ride options are plentiful and are tailored according to who is in residence and how the weather is looking. The scenery is beautiful in the surrounding hills and valleys and the terrain is moderately challenging. Some of the best riding I have enjoyed anywhere. The highlight unquestionably was the quality of the food and the restaurant. The breakfast was as fresh as you can get. No cold lumpy eggs, no old pastries. Just exceptional and hard to walk away from. The cyclists afternoon buffet was an embarrassment of riches. At dinner there is always a complimentary glass of prosecco served with an appetiser and then 3 courses of some of the best italian food I have had. Some of the homemade pasta dishes were simply exquisite.
I will return to this hotel without doubt. Lake Garda is magnificent and the hotel is extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I just want to echo the other positive reviews listed here. The staff really are friendly and welcoming and we also received an advance email giving detailed directions to the hotel from air, road and rail which was much appreciated. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have just stayed in this hotel and found it perfect, The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms are just as you see them on the photos. The bathroom is spacious and very modern.
At breakfast you can find everything you could possibly want. The position is very good as you can easily walk into the centre of town. I will definitely return as soon as I can and am recommending it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
22.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Property: Enjoy Garda Hotel
Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing