We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Ziba Hotel & Spa(Peschiera del Garda)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ali del Frassino(Peschiera del Garda)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Peschiera del Garda)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf(Peschiera del Garda)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Puccini(Peschiera del Garda)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dori(Peschiera del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acquadolce(Peschiera del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Italia(Peschiera del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olioso(Peschiera del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
825
178
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
178
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike hotelcycling holidaygreat hoteltrain stationchocolate fountainbike mechanichotel is modernthe hotel staffshort walkhighly recommend this hotelverona airporta family run hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentlocation was perfectquiet areayoung kids
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is our third time staying at Enjoy Garda and each time we find small improvements and upgrades that all adds to a very enjoyable biking vacation.
We visited Enjoy Garda from Canada with another couple primilary for biking and again found the staff, guides and full carbon rental bike exceptional.
Nicola works very hard to make sure that each guest is looked after and makes sure that guided bike tripes are carefully matched to individuals ability. The bike tours can vary from a flat 40k ride through spectacular scenery and small towns with the inevitable cappuccino stop to a 2 hour plus van ride to some of Italy's most iconic climbs such as Stelvio and Gavia ( which we did) and of course there is everything else in between ... we certainly plan to be back

Room Tip: We prefered rooms backing on to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel in a fabulous location, a 5 minute walk to the train station and 10 minutes into town and a great choice of restaurants. The hotel is on the main road but was never noisy. Breakfast is wonderful. The staff were very helpful with maps and train times etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenamck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Enjoy Garda hotel for 4 nights to visit lake Garda.

Getting to the hotel from Verona airport was simple. You take the ATV bus to Verona station from the airport (6 euro each, goes every 20 min) and then a train from Verona to Peschiera del Garda. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station. The hotel offers a shuttle service for 54 euro if you prefer.

The hotel is situated on a main road with some shops, bars and restaurants. Our room had a view of the road and the lake beyond. We didn't mind the noise as you couldn't hear it with the doors closed and we were happy to people and car watch when we were on the balcony. Because of where it is located you only have the option of a view of the road or swimming pool.

Check in was very swift and the rooms are really nice. They are very modern and very spacious and have all the amenities you need. The wardrobe is different being on show and I can imagine it may be a bit small if you are staying with more than 2 people. The bed was really comfortable and bathroom large and clean.

From the hotel it is a ten minute walk to the old town. There are loads of restaurants and bars and you can rent a speedboat by the hour which you can drive yourself which I would highly recommend (30-40 euro per hour with c20 euro for fuel).

There is a bus stop outside the hotel that will take you to most places around the lake. It is also within a few miles of Gardaland and the safari park.

There are beaches on either side and within walking distance. There is also a ferry port in the old town where you go to Garda or Lasize, Bordolino, Simione. Just be careful when purchasing your ticket as if doesn't allow you to get off at intermediate stops, so make sure you purchase the right ticket type if you want to visit various places in one day.

The hotel has a swimming pool which has loungers you can use and it also has a quiet area so you can get away from the children diving into the pool.

The restaurant of the hotel I would highly recommend. The food is fantastic and reasonably priced. We had the filet steak grilled to perfection for just 20 euros and also the scampi and large tiger prawns for 24 euro, absolutely delicious.

Breakfast is of very high quality. It is continental but you will find nice homemade cakes and bread as well as delicious fresh fruit.

The service in the restaurant is very professional and friendly as well. The bar doesn't have much of an atmosphere but Valentina makes a fab mojito and is very friendly and well liked by the guests.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a perfect location to see as much of Lake Garda as possible.

Room Tip: Your options are a view of the road with the lake beyond or the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiffy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well here is a bit of a contradiction.

Location - 200 yards from train station and 800 yards from the main town area. on a noisy main road although sound proofing is very good, Backs onto a residential area with a lovely pool area but the ever barking dog and trains spoil that. The pool and "Quiet area" back onto the car park!

Hotel - Modern, Clean and tidy, good looking with great facilities, breakfast was fantastic. thought the beds were also great. Free p.c and wifi use which is always a bonus.

Staff - found reception cold and unhelpful - really disapointed that they could not help charge my daughters ipad. Rather than plug it into one of there p.c's or ask if any of the staff had a charger - they shrugged us off on many occasions and even suggested we drive 20 mins to a shop and buy a charger. It almost felt like i was being made an example of for picking up the wrong adapter at home.

Great hotel for a base - over priced for the area and would not recommend to go and relax due to location and noise.

Room Tip: Pick a pool side room as it can get noisy on the street despite the efforts of some great sound proofing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank v1ctim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto V, Direttore at Enjoy Garda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear V1ctim,

Thank you for your review,

We’re sorry for our neighbors’ barking dog, we’ve already reported it to the local police but we won’t shoot him for sure …...

Regarding the charger for the ipad …..we do have some chargers available for our guests, we'll buy some more, but we're sure the Reception Staff staff always do their best to accomplish the many and various requests of all our guests from all over the world.

The comments and the reviews are essential for us, and constructive criticism helps us to grow up and improve ourselves, we're disappointed that you've not been completely satisfied as other guests who wrote their reviews on Tripadvisor have been.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Enjoy Garda Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A modern renovated hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Free parking lot within the hotel. Excellent breakfast with wide variety of food and beverages. The hotel is a minute drive from peschiera city center. You won't regret this. Enjoy..

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DediMaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto V, Direttore at Enjoy Garda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear DediMaller,

Thank you for your great review, the staff will send you soon an e-mail with a few words thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews