We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during my wife's birthday which I had mentioned to the Hotel on the booking.

Upon our arrival and entering our room we then had room service appear at the door with a lovely bottle of bubbly and strawberrys.

The Hotel is immaculate and very down to earth and friendly.

A beautiful pool surrounded by lawn.

The Staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Fantastic breakfast with a great choice.

The location of the Hotel is great, just a couple of minutes walk away from the railway station. Nearby supermarket with ridiculously cheap and nice wines!

A lovely stroll to the nearby lake and main town.

A great small but bustling town with plenty of places to eat and lots of great ice creams.


A lot of places even bring you nibbles with your cocktails which is great if you havnt eaten but if like us you already had extremely filling!

We would definitely stay at the Hotel again. If was so good that we bet rarely left it in the day time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    146
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
341
246
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a fantastic trip. Hotel excellent even though it is on a main road you would not know that from inside. Very clean with everything you could a possibly need. Breakfast fantastic such a great choice. Staff attentive friendly and very accommodating down to the bike mechanic who ensured our bikes were all safe and ready for a trip out! Also to the chef for making my sister inlaw a lovely chocolate birthday cake. We had such a great time and I would love to return to cycle with the guides! So easy to get to Verona and Milan and public transport very reasonably priced Excellent thank you!!!

Room Tip: Use the bikes from the hotel such good fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed 7 nights at the hotel recently and there are many reasons to recommend it. Its in a great location if you want to explore the Lake Garda area and beyond. Free secure parking is available (we had a car) and its only a couple minutes walk from the train station. It had the fastest check in I have ever experienced - Give your name and passports and get the key to your room.
Room was big and spacious and very clean. Was cleaned in the mornings and then freshened in the evenings. Room was also quiet - and we were directly above the main bar area. Although not in the old part of town the walk in was very short and quiet pleasant. Breakfast was really good and the optional buffet lunch was very nice and good value at only €13. Staff were all great and helpful. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my third visit to Enjoy Garda Hotel and it was just as good as the first two visits. Everything at the hotel is just world class. The staff is very professional and kind, the services and food are top class and the rooms almost makes you not want to leave them. I highly recommends Enjoy Garda Hotel to everyone who appreciates a world class hotel with world class staff and services. And if you enjoy bike (cycle) riding Enjoy Garda Bike hotel have super guides and bikes to rent as well. The guides will take you to all the places you ever want to go to. Tough ascends as well as nice descends, historical places around Garda and beautiful Verona and Mantova. The will make sure your rides become good memories for the rest of your life. Enjoy Garda Hotel is nicely situated within walking distance to the beach and the small friendly city of Peschiera where you will find a good range of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Any room would suffice but if you can afford, choose any of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claesw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two toddlers late last month for four nights. The hotel is lovely and clean, central to the old town and has secure parking. The staff were very friendly (special thanks to Sara!) and the facilities modern. We had a room facing the road (one can pay a small upgrade for the garden facing the rooms) but we had no problem with the noise of traffic as the windows are well insulated. The breakfast selection was good - I highly recommend asking for a cappucino or espresso from the bar (no extra charge) rather than using the machine. I

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel for our honeymoon. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and they had a wide selection of food for breakfast. The hotel was very modern and and all staff were very helpful. 10 minute walk into town and the lake where there is a ferry you can take to visit other towns on the lake. 5 min walk to train station where you can get direct trains to Verona, Milan and Venice. Brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is our third time staying at Enjoy Garda and each time we find small improvements and upgrades that all adds to a very enjoyable biking vacation.
We visited Enjoy Garda from Canada with another couple primilary for biking and again found the staff, guides and full carbon rental bike exceptional.
Nicola works very hard to make sure that each guest is looked after and makes sure that guided bike tripes are carefully matched to individuals ability. The bike tours can vary from a flat 40k ride through spectacular scenery and small towns with the inevitable cappuccino stop to a 2 hour plus van ride to some of Italy's most iconic climbs such as Stelvio and Gavia ( which we did) and of course there is everything else in between ... we certainly plan to be back

Room Tip: We prefered rooms backing on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
22.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Property: Enjoy Garda Hotel
Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing