We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Myself and 7 friends stayed at the Enjoy Garda Hotel for 6 nights in September of this year. The hotel bent over backwards to accomodate during our stay. We were a group of cyclists and non cyclists and the variety of service provided catered for every one. The facilities for cyclists along with the tours offered each day were second to none. Nicola, Alberto and their staff were excellent. The rooms were new and and serviced well. The food was magnificent and the position in Peschiera was very convienient. I would not hesitate to recommend this a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tognini2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in Enjoy Garda for a family holiday for 9 nights in July. This hotel is one of the best that we have stayed in in Europe. Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained with easy access to the train station and Theme parks. The food in the hotel was excellent, in particular the delicious breakfast buffet but we sampled lunch and evening dinner as well and they were all fantastic. The nearby town was a short walk each night and here we found a great range of restaurants and shops and even entertainment for our two daughters. Will definitely be back and have recommended this hotel to our family and friends. Ps our kids enjoyed the free sweet treats available in many parts of the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during my wife's birthday which I had mentioned to the Hotel on the booking.

Upon our arrival and entering our room we then had room service appear at the door with a lovely bottle of bubbly and strawberrys.

The Hotel is immaculate and very down to earth and friendly.

A beautiful pool surrounded by lawn.

The Staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Fantastic breakfast with a great choice.

The location of the Hotel is great, just a couple of minutes walk away from the railway station. Nearby supermarket with ridiculously cheap and nice wines!

A lovely stroll to the nearby lake and main town.

A great small but bustling town with plenty of places to eat and lots of great ice creams.


A lot of places even bring you nibbles with your cocktails which is great if you havnt eaten but if like us you already had extremely filling!

We would definitely stay at the Hotel again. If was so good that we bet rarely left it in the day time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a fantastic trip. Hotel excellent even though it is on a main road you would not know that from inside. Very clean with everything you could a possibly need. Breakfast fantastic such a great choice. Staff attentive friendly and very accommodating down to the bike mechanic who ensured our bikes were all safe and ready for a trip out! Also to the chef for making my sister inlaw a lovely chocolate birthday cake. We had such a great time and I would love to return to cycle with the guides! So easy to get to Verona and Milan and public transport very reasonably priced Excellent thank you!!!

Room Tip: Use the bikes from the hotel such good fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed 7 nights at the hotel recently and there are many reasons to recommend it. Its in a great location if you want to explore the Lake Garda area and beyond. Free secure parking is available (we had a car) and its only a couple minutes walk from the train station. It had the fastest check in I have ever experienced - Give your name and passports and get the key to your room.
Room was big and spacious and very clean. Was cleaned in the mornings and then freshened in the evenings. Room was also quiet - and we were directly above the main bar area. Although not in the old part of town the walk in was very short and quiet pleasant. Breakfast was really good and the optional buffet lunch was very nice and good value at only €13. Staff were all great and helpful. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my third visit to Enjoy Garda Hotel and it was just as good as the first two visits. Everything at the hotel is just world class. The staff is very professional and kind, the services and food are top class and the rooms almost makes you not want to leave them. I highly recommends Enjoy Garda Hotel to everyone who appreciates a world class hotel with world class staff and services. And if you enjoy bike (cycle) riding Enjoy Garda Bike hotel have super guides and bikes to rent as well. The guides will take you to all the places you ever want to go to. Tough ascends as well as nice descends, historical places around Garda and beautiful Verona and Mantova. The will make sure your rides become good memories for the rest of your life. Enjoy Garda Hotel is nicely situated within walking distance to the beach and the small friendly city of Peschiera where you will find a good range of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Any room would suffice but if you can afford, choose any of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claesw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two toddlers late last month for four nights. The hotel is lovely and clean, central to the old town and has secure parking. The staff were very friendly (special thanks to Sara!) and the facilities modern. We had a room facing the road (one can pay a small upgrade for the garden facing the rooms) but we had no problem with the noise of traffic as the windows are well insulated. The breakfast selection was good - I highly recommend asking for a cappucino or espresso from the bar (no extra charge) rather than using the machine. I

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New2Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
250 reviews
2 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
374 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#8 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £96 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing