We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, HIGHLY recommend for cyclists”
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've never stayed in a hotel that catered to cyclists like Enjoy Garda. They had a bike room, complete with cubbies for your shoes/gear so you didn't have to schlep your bike up to your room each night, provided laundry service for your kits each day so you don't have to wash it in your sink, and had a more than plentiful breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack buffet. It's centrally located to go to Verona, Veneto and even smaller, charming medieval towns like Borghetto.

There are guides available for local rides too. I was w a cycling group and didn't take advantage of this (or the nice pool), but truly enjoyed my stay and the local riding. There's some climbing nearby on Mount Baldo and beautiful vineyards/a Lake to check out too. The staff was very professional, helpful and courteous and the amenities were clean, modern and perfect.

Can't say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend! Grazie Enjoy Garda!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrishy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is almost as new with very modern and stylish interior. The rooms are beautiful and the standard of the cleaning excellent. All members of the staff were very kind and extremely helpful. Restaurant is very high standard and not overprized. Also parking facilities are excellent. Only negative thing about the hotel is the location at a road with a lot of traffic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 with my fiancee for 6 nights.

Arriving the hotel, the outside did not give an initial impression of this hotel being anything spectacular - more the opposite (a 70s-80s concrete mixed with castiron Russian look) but never judge a book by its cover!!

The positive:
- Very very very well maintained hotel throughout all areas (think it is newly renovated - or look like it)
- Good rooms of a decent size. Good mattress (important to me).
- Very very helpful staff; especially in the restaurant
- We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast nearly every day. The food (dinner) was a very good level - it is the best ever Italian food I have tried? No, that title goes to other places but it was good solid Italian food (simple but very good tasting). The waiters however made each meal a pleasure as they did their utmost to make our dinner experience memorable.
- Nice pool area that has an area for kids/families and one for adults (not near the pool - but with less noise). Wish all hotels would learn to do this..
- A very attentive owner/manager who constantly patrolled the hotel and asked if we needed anything. Just goes to show if the top management shows the way = the staff will follow..

The less positve:
- not much to say about the hotel itself. We had some issues with the pay per view TV but nothing to ruffle our feathers.
- incredibly slow (bordering useless) internet.. but again we "somehow" managed to survive.. hahaha..
- the town itself is very (very very) touristy and I guess I underestimated this when booking a hotel here.. Did not appeal to me at all.. but the hotel was like a sanctuary in the middle of it all..

I would come back for the hotel - but definitely not the town itself..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MightyMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at Enjoy Garda Hotel to the time we departed our experience at Enjoy Garda was excellent! The staff was welcoming,the room was top rate (we had a terrace room on the top floor) and the food was fantastic! I took in the cycling experience offered by the hotel and was not disappointed. The guides were safe and provided challenging professional rides in the Lake Garda area. The return from a cycling adventure was enhanced with the open buffet for cyclists with plenty of healthy food to satisfy your appetite. The restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our experience even more personable and enjoyable. I would return again to Enjoy Garda Hotel. Thank you to Nicalo and his staff for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Enjoy for 8 nights. From the moment we arrived we received a friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were efficient, friendly yet very professional. We not only stayed at the hotel but took advantage of the cycling package. The cycling tours were well organised and most enjoyable. The food was excellent from the vast choice at breakfast to the mouth watering 3 courses in the evening. The evening menu offered a vast choice and was to a very high standard. We could select to eat either alfresco, enjoying the views from the pool and garden or inside the hotel, surrounded by tasteful decor. It was excellent value for money, in a very convenient position for Lake Garda and the lakes amenities. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning in September.

Room Tip: Enjoy offer 3 choices of rooms. We would recommend any of the 3, dependent on what is important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perryandpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2014 with two children aged 8 and 11. We were welcomed by Simone who was helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and had everything we required and the location perfect for travelling both to Gardaland with the children and to Venice on the train as the station was only a five minute walk. Simply faultless hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The energy room included all drinks from the mini bar everyday, two free wifi accounts and lively co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AB31Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location wise this hotel is an excellent choice for anyone hoping to enjoy Lake Garda and the surrounding area. It is within a short walking distance of the beautiful town of Peschiera, a few minutes drive from Gardaland and the other theme parks and close to the motorway for transit to Milan/ Venice/Verona. Boats will take you from the local harbour to other towns and villages on the lake but car travel from here is also very easy. The hotel is very well decorated, clean and modern. The restaurant has a nice patio area too which we enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and most accommodating to us with our young daughter. There was a ten euro charge per night for her cot though which was the first time we had ever been charged for a cot and we travel regularly. It was a very nice hotel although not in a luxury band by any means. It did us sufficiently for our stay and it was very obvious to me that the owners had gone out of their way to give this average standard hotel the design appeal and quality of staff that raised its standards despite it not being a luxury hotel. My only real issue was with wifi access. Supposedly we had free wifi access with our room however in actuality this was access for one device only. This meant that my husband and I had to constantly log in and out in order to gain access. However even though it stated that it would log out after five minutes of inactivity, we continually had problems logging out which made it very difficult for us to research and plan for our next day which we had thought would be easy as wifi was stated as included in the room charge. On numerous occasions neither of us could access the network. All in all we were very happy with our stay and it gave us a great base from which to explore the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Yevragca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto V, Direttore at Enjoy Garda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Yevragca,

Thank you for your nice review.

Regarding the problems with the WI-FI access, we'd like to inform you that we've recently doubled up the band of connection and we're constantly investing to improve the service.

As we have so many guests from all over the world, unfortunately we're still unable to guarantee more than 1 access per person... ( but we're trying our best to make it possible ).

A lot of customers would like to use their Iphones, Ipads and other devices at the same time,
and this has been a problem for us in the past as our guests complained about the slow connection.
That's why we had to make a test by reducing the number of devices getting connected in order to guarantee a higher performance of the connection

Once again we thank you for your positive review, and we promise you an easier and better way to use our free WI-FI connection to be coming soon ….

We hope to welcome you again at the Enjoy Garda Hotel in the future.

Best Regards.


Alberto V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
374 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#8 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
318 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: £98 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing