We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Lake Garda”
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Lake Garda”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having visited Italy many times, I was expecting a traditional old hotel overlooking the lake when my wife booked our trip to Lake Garda.
We tend to stay in 5* accommodation on holiday and I was a bit disappointed when I saw the website of our rooms overlooking a petrol station on a main road! Albeit the rest of the hotel looked very smart.
We managed to upgrade to Enjoy rooms overlooking the lovely pool and gardens.
From the moment we arrived we were totally delighted with everything about Enjoy Garda.
It is positioned just out of the centre of Peschiera del Garda only a very pleasant 10 minute walk away. Peschiera del Garda appeared the larger of the towns on the lake, with great facilities such as train station, bus station, ferries on the lake and boat hire for visiting other nearby attractions
The rooms were superb! Large very comfy beds with goose down duvets. Fresh sheets every day and with the Enjoy upgrade we enjoyed limited free drinks and coffee and tea from the bar and mini bar.
The staff were all so very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, whether you wanted continental or English. Loads of choice, including a chocolate fountain!
The decor is very modern, very tasteful and artistic throughout the hotel.
We used this as a base to explore the towns around Lake Garda for future visits and at the end of our stay we (5 of us) had all decided that we will definitely be staying at Enjoy Garda on our next trip!

Room Tip: We paid the bit extra for the Enjoy upgrade which turned out to be well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    162
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
376
270
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights.

The location was perfect.
For example: 5 min from gardaland. 5 min from sirmione.

Contemporary design: All the rooms are new . Comfortable beds.

And the highlight is the great professional personal service- the staff were so nice, gave us daily tips and recommendations. Professional service, 24/7.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We started our climbing holiday here, fantastic hosts fantastic food and comfortable beds! Great rides surround lake views abound! Hotel looks a bit plain from the outside but modern on the inside, great parking and bike facilities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Out_0f_Oz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've never stayed in a hotel that catered to cyclists like Enjoy Garda. They had a bike room, complete with cubbies for your shoes/gear so you didn't have to schlep your bike up to your room each night, provided laundry service for your kits each day so you don't have to wash it in your sink, and had a more than plentiful breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack buffet. It's centrally located to go to Verona, Veneto and even smaller, charming medieval towns like Borghetto.

There are guides available for local rides too. I was w a cycling group and didn't take advantage of this (or the nice pool), but truly enjoyed my stay and the local riding. There's some climbing nearby on Mount Baldo and beautiful vineyards/a Lake to check out too. The staff was very professional, helpful and courteous and the amenities were clean, modern and perfect.

Can't say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend! Grazie Enjoy Garda!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrishy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is almost as new with very modern and stylish interior. The rooms are beautiful and the standard of the cleaning excellent. All members of the staff were very kind and extremely helpful. Restaurant is very high standard and not overprized. Also parking facilities are excellent. Only negative thing about the hotel is the location at a road with a lot of traffic.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 with my fiancee for 6 nights.

Arriving the hotel, the outside did not give an initial impression of this hotel being anything spectacular - more the opposite (a 70s-80s concrete mixed with castiron Russian look) but never judge a book by its cover!!

The positive:
- Very very very well maintained hotel throughout all areas (think it is newly renovated - or look like it)
- Good rooms of a decent size. Good mattress (important to me).
- Very very helpful staff; especially in the restaurant
- We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast nearly every day. The food (dinner) was a very good level - it is the best ever Italian food I have tried? No, that title goes to other places but it was good solid Italian food (simple but very good tasting). The waiters however made each meal a pleasure as they did their utmost to make our dinner experience memorable.
- Nice pool area that has an area for kids/families and one for adults (not near the pool - but with less noise). Wish all hotels would learn to do this..
- A very attentive owner/manager who constantly patrolled the hotel and asked if we needed anything. Just goes to show if the top management shows the way = the staff will follow..

The less positve:
- not much to say about the hotel itself. We had some issues with the pay per view TV but nothing to ruffle our feathers.
- incredibly slow (bordering useless) internet.. but again we "somehow" managed to survive.. hahaha..
- the town itself is very (very very) touristy and I guess I underestimated this when booking a hotel here.. Did not appeal to me at all.. but the hotel was like a sanctuary in the middle of it all..

I would come back for the hotel - but definitely not the town itself..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at Enjoy Garda Hotel to the time we departed our experience at Enjoy Garda was excellent! The staff was welcoming,the room was top rate (we had a terrace room on the top floor) and the food was fantastic! I took in the cycling experience offered by the hotel and was not disappointed. The guides were safe and provided challenging professional rides in the Lake Garda area. The return from a cycling adventure was enhanced with the open buffet for cyclists with plenty of healthy food to satisfy your appetite. The restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our experience even more personable and enjoyable. I would return again to Enjoy Garda Hotel. Thank you to Nicalo and his staff for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
2.0 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
346 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
751 reviews
17.2 mi away
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Property: Enjoy Garda Hotel
Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing