We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday, very nice entertainment of Tuka Tuka Team” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golf Residence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golf Residence
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday, very nice entertainment of Tuka Tuka Team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a appartment in Recedence Eden, part of the Golf Residence. Good appartement, beatifull park, aldo one little mark. The caugh as sleepingbed was a litle dirty. Aldo this mark we had a realy great time. Good reception, very helpfull and nice people. Speaking multiple languages.

Animation team Tuka Tuka. As an ex entertainment manager i give those guys a 10 plus. Working for 12 up till 16 hours a day ( for 7 days) and always smilling and your positive energy was just great, you all know how to bring people togheter. You disurve a lot of credit. You entertain kids but also adults. Your shows at night where very nice to watch. Tuka Tuka team realy hope to see you next year because i'm know where i gone be in 2014. Lot of respect for you guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfResidence, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golf Residence, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Ronald S,

we're very happy that you enjoyed our animation team. They too are happy to let you have a good time. :-) We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    30
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We'd been to the Parc Hotel 3 years ago, but they have changed it to an All Inclusive Hotel .... so, we booked independently into the Golf Residence apartments.

Well, just what we ordered - A 2 bedroomed apartment that sleeps 6, but there were just 4 of us. . . If there's 6 of you, space could be a bit tight but great for us!

We had an apartment overlooking the pool and the balcony was great - shared with the apartment next door but it didn't cause any issues.

The apartments are basic, and you have to pay for Towels and bed linen which wasn't explicit when we booked - but we'd flown from England so we hadn't brought any!

The apartments are in a block overlooking the golf course which is lovely -though a bit expensive, and we took the half board option in the Golf Hotel. . . Well - the food there was LOVELY. Good service, good variety, appetisers and Champagne served every night - great experience. The restaurant has panoramic views and you can watch the sun set - fantastic sights, overlooking the mountains!

The complex has around 8 pools in total - so the kids were well happy. There's an on site animation team creating games for some 5 hours a day that you can take or leave, but the kids got involved and they absolutely loved it - A great team!!

There's an on site shop - not extensively stocked but the basics if you need it, and there's a shuttle bus that takes you into the town on an hourly basis. Be warned though - you need to do what everyone else does - and simply push your way on, especially in the height of summer!

This is a great place, with loads going on for the kids, so made our holiday one to remember - we rarely say we don't want to go home, but on this occasion, we didn't want to!!

Give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madyorkshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfResidence, Web PR Manager at Golf Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2010
Dear madyorkshiregirl, thank you very much for what you said about our Residence. You put a stress on our strong points, so we are extremely grateful to you. If you liked the Lake Garda, you should visit Bardolino too, where we have Parc Hotel Gritti and Parc Hotel Germano, and Limone sul Garda (Hotel San Pietro, Hotel Cristina, Hotel Leonardo da Vinci).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Apartment was clean and well-presented, however there was no food, drink or (crucially) toilet roll provided, so I advise you bring these items yourself. The on-site minimarket (in the Eden complex) is not to be recommended, as the choice of food and drink is poor (no fresh milk, awkward opening times, still no loo roll!). The Golf Residence pool is a simple rectangle with an underwater step, dropping the depth from 50 to 140cm. Small children and non-swimmers will be fine in the shallow end, but should be supervised as the step can be difficult to see underwater. There are plenty of loungers and sunshades around the pool if you just want to relax, and the pool is usually quite quiet during the day. Apart from the pool, there are no real facilities at the Golf Residence, buty ou can use other pools around the resort, including the large fun pool near the golf hotel. There is a free bus service from the Resort (nearest stop is at the golf hotel) to the centre of Peschiera, leaving roughly every hour. Staff all around the resort speak good english and german as well as italian. For eating out on-site, I would recommend the restauraunt at the golf hotel as it offers good food and excellent views over Peschiera and the hills around. A great spot to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheatmaster2kai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfResidence, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golf Residence, responded to this review, 2 August 2010
Dear cheatmaster2kai9 we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our residence and we hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

we stayed at the Golf Residence in May. This is a complex of self catering apartments righ adjacent to a golf course..

This place is really lovely, and apartments are all modern and very clean, and equiped with all you can need for a short break.

I would recomend the Golf Residence.

  • Liked — the area
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank strawberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
1.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#9 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Residence

Property: Golf Residence
Address: Via Paradiso di Sopra 5 | Loc di Paradiso, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golf Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golf Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Residence Hotel Peschiera Del Garda
Golf Residence Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing