We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place, sometimes quite noisy.”
Review of Camping Butterfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camping Butterfly
england
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice little place, sometimes quite noisy.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights in a 2bedroom mobile home which was very well equipped and really homely. the mobiles are quite close together and you can hear the noise from other people, we were near families and could hear the children running up and down their mobile and sometimes could hear people talking. saying that the actual place was really nice, had a huge pool, shop and lots of info points. we stayed through eurocamp and the rep nikki was great, spoke perfect English and was very friendly. the mobile had pillows, blankets, all kitchen plates, pans, cutlery etc......2 mins from the lake and 10 mins from peschiera town, we also hired bikes which was great. overall had a nice time here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    95
    48
    19
    19
See reviews for
154
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with Canvas Holidays in late sept. Site just a 10/15 minute stroll from the town of Peschiera del Garda along the lake side. Lovely staff at reception, friendly and helpful, cannot see how previous reviewers had a problem with them. Fabulous restaurant with great food and again staff were really friendly. As a couple without children the facilities were completely adequate for our needs. Canvas staff were also great. We visited lots of towns around Lake Garda from here and found the location was perfect. Also handy for Verona and only about an hour and a half from Venice,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mythmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This campsite has a great location almost on lake Garda. A short walk away is a good beach for swimming and hiring pedalos. Peschiera is about a 25 minute stroll along the edge of the lake with some cafes and restaurants along the way. But it is a busy site with pitches very close to each other separated by thin hedges so there is a degree of privacy even though so close together. If you are looking for a site with lots of space, greenery and a peaceful atmosphere forget this one. But the facilities were fine, the restaurant was lovely for breakfast and it's great for swimming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobMole59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed on this site with euro camp. We had three days here after staying about 4 miles out of peschiera at altomincio with keycamp. Although they are the same company the sites are very different - this one being far less enjoyable. Reception service is slow and check in system cumbersome at main entry point. lots of rules, we like order but it felt like we were entering some sort of institution. Euro camp rep pleasant but mostly invisible. Mobile unit seen better days, worst of all were mattresses, two of our party awoke to fresh bites each morning. Shop on site very poorly stocked and expensive. Swimming caps compulsory for pool - you have to buy them so we didn't as there were 5 of us and we swam in the lake instead. Deposit needed for gate key, city tax,etc. Atmosphere not great, layout of site a bit tight, roads and tracks poor and collected stagnant water and mud pools after rain, therefore lots of midges and mozzies. A great shame as the location is ideal esp if you don't have a car. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurocamp, Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Butterfly, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for all your feedback on your recent stay at Camping Butterfly.
It’s good to know that this location works well for those travelling without a car. I’m really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the mobile and the mattresses. We recognise that getting a good night’s sleep is crucial in ensuring a happy holiday and so we have made a commitment to provide a high standard of mattress. Each season our Operations team do review the quality of our mattresses and we replace worn mattresses which we hope will ensure a comfortable sleep for our customers.
We hope to welcome you back on a Eurocamp Holiday in the future
Kind regards,
Eurocamp Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned from Camp Butterfly, booked through Canvas Holidays. Ten days in mobile home with a/c.
I shall start with the positives, which there are many.
Canvas mobile home lovely and clean and the reps helpful. OK mobile homes can be a tad cramped but you are out most of the day and they are really just somewhere to rest your head.
The reception staff at Camp Butterfly were extremely helpful, very polite and friendly. We had no issues with them at all and we were always popping to the booth for some information. The pool area is lovely and clean and they have a lifeguard in attendance at all times and he was very good at keeping an eye on the kids. Strict about wearing hats in the pool!
Evening Entertainment - really funny! It is sooo bad its fun to watch! Actually that is unfair, they try really hard and they are very good with the children.
Restaurant is clean, service friendly, reasonably priced and food simple.
Lovely walk into Peschiera, we would go there for a meal or just an ice cream if we had eaten on site. A short walk into Peschiera (10 minutes) to catch the boat to Sirmione, hire a boat, or a train to Verona and Venice. If you walk in the opposite direction (5 minutes) you are on the lake where you can hire a pedalo and swim in the lake. Caneva waterpark for the kids was great, rec. from age 8/9 upwards.
Downsides:
It is a small site, so if you want activities for children, this is NOT for you. They have a very small play area, couple of swings, table tennis, Volleyball/football court. One very small baby pool (and I mean baby), a lovely clean main pool, but it is a pool only, no slides etc.
The shop is basic and quite expensive, but the staff lovely.
Wifi is a joke, it is very slow. Don't waste your money on it!
Overall, we had a lovely time at Butterfly, we spent one day on site, one day off. Having a quieter park suited us, the kids happily entertained/ played in the pool together. It's location is superb for going out and about. If you are a couple without children I would definitely rec. this park, however, go for some thing larger if you have kids just due to lack of activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kent40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just come back from camping butterfly after 2 weeks holiday. It's a lovely campsite with great amenities to the local surroundings. We had a couple of trips out to the waterpark and gardaland which is an amusement park. The site itself is on the shores of lake Garda and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant is great value and the animation team is fantastic, occupying my kids for days on end with activities and shows. We will defiantly be back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nice place by the lake Garda. Near the water and walking distance to the city. Nice little Italian city with small old streets in the old part of town. The camping was great in most ways. Have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 665Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
0.4 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 34 in Peschiera del Garda
1,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Garda Village and Camping
Del Garda Village and Camping
#4 of 34 in Peschiera del Garda
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio Mulino
Camping San Benedetto Il Vecchio...
#12 of 34 in Peschiera del Garda
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campeggio Del Garda
Campeggio Del Garda
#14 of 34 in Peschiera del Garda
67 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Rocca Camping Village
La Rocca Camping Village
#2 of 41 in Bardolino
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Butterfly

Property: Camping Butterfly
Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 11, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Butterfly 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, CampingAndCo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camping Butterfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Butterfly Hotel Peschiera Del Garda
Camping Butterfly Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing