We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AdamBides...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The hosts couldn't be more accommodating and provided everything we needed for our 5 day stay. Only a short walk to the beautiful town of Pescheria in a nice neighbourhood. Couldn't find better value exploring this region. Thanks again Vittorio and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Adam & Family!
You were a perfect guest: very clean and polite, and your appreciation is the best reward for us all!
We hope to welcome you again soon to Mamma Mia Family House in Garda Lake!
Vittorio & The Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrejabu...
Bjelovar, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great apartment with lots of space, very clean, nicely furnished and well equipped.
Perfect if you are a family or group of friends: there are 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a living room.
Breakfast is self-service with everything you may need, a big plus if you like to sleep a bit longer in the morning.
The owners are very helpful and promptly replied to any questions.
It is a perfectly situated in a quiet residential part of Peschiera, just 5 min walking from the Peschiera centre and few kilometers from all the famous attractions of the area. There is a parking space for two cars, but you can also use the public transport, we went to Verona by bus and to Venice by train, pity that we didn’t try the boat on the lake, next time!
If we come back on the lake Garda it will be Mamma Mia for sure.

Croatian friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Andreja!
Your appreciation is the best reward for us all!
We hope to welcome you again soon to Mamma Mia Family House in Garda Lake!
Vittorio & The Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuba C
1 review
“Great time in Peschiera”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spend here a great time with friends. The house is very clear and comfortable. We appreciated all help from owner of house. Vittorio is wonderful man. We was satisfied with breakfast, that was included in price. Peschiera is amazing city on lake Garda. Thank you so much for vacation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Kuba!
You were a top guest: very clean and polite, and customer's satisfaction is our aim!
We hope to welcome you again soon to Mamma Mia Family House in Garda Lake!
Vittorio & The Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinsrb...
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfaction”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As whole group we are satisfied with provided service. Definitely would recommend to friends. Our group was 6 adults. Bedding was clean as overall house, and that is our main point of importance. Location was on walking distance from lake and main activities.
Owner was friendly and informative with points of interest in Peschiera.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Kuba!
You were a top guest: very clean and polite, and customer's satisfaction is our aim!
We hope to welcome you again soon to Mamma Mia Family House in Garda Lake!
Vittorio & The Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina S
Montappone, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Grazie Martina a te e a tutti i tuoi amici per essere stati nostri ospiti, molto educati e corretti.
Vi aspettiamo per la vostra prossima vacanza sul lago di Garda!
Vittorio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ikkitrip
Bari, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pulizia e colazione
Liked least: TV nello spazio comune da sostituire
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Grazie carissimi ospiti per la vostra recensione! Siamo contentissimi che siate stati contenti della nostra casa e della nostra accoglienza, e speriamo di ospitarvi nuovamente al più presto! Vittorio e lo Staff

NB: Abbiamo sostituito la TV con un bellissimo Plasma da 40 Pollici :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirèe D
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Grazie Desirèe!
Siamo contentissimi che vi sia piaciuta la nostra casa e abbiate apprezzato la nostra accoglienza, e speriamo di ospitarvi nuovamente al più presto!

Vittorio e lo Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing