We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet break away”
other travellers have booked this property
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Best Sleep Ever Enjoy the View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Best Sleep Ever
Enjoy the View
Relax and breathe the fresh air
Swanning around Leitrim
Calm day everyday
Rush Hour
Archaeology at the Geopark
Cook up some of the fabulous local ingredients
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorhamilton, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susanrO72...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet break away”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very quiet location, easy to find, lots of lovely views
mountains,sea, lochs, historical sites all in short drive, car or own transport necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time in Leitrim Susan and the nice scenery in the North West. Many thanks for your custom. Regards, Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisemal...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage for a peaceful and eco-friendly break”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited Tawnylust Lodge in June 2013 and we liked it so much we have been back every year since, sometimes twice! On our first visit we were a couple with an eight month old baby; now we have a four year old and a one-and-a-half year old. This location is perfect with young children. It is calm and peaceful, with plenty of place for them to run about outside. The cottage is on a working farm so on our most recent visit the kids really enjoyed seeing calves and lambs.

The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped and it really is a pleasure to stay in a passive house. The owner of the cottage, Nuala, is amazing. Welcoming, helpful and with lots of local knowledge to help you plan where to visit. And there is heaps to see in the area, from fantastic hill walking, archaeology, great waterfalls, and some great beaches not too far away. I have recommended this cottage to friends and relatives on many occasions.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Ah so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay Louise and many thanks for your custom. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanhaver...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Many thanks and graturude”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I spent a wonderful 4 days in your beautiful cottage in the loveliest Leitrim. Despite rainy days we got in our daily requisite walks and sightseeing ...

The solitude, quietness and lack of light pollution made for restful nights and feeling energised after our weekend.

Nuala's local knowledge and suggestions for activities was welcomed. There's much to do and see .... We will return Nuala ... That's a threat and a promise we will keep .

Sean and Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Ah, so glad you enjoyed it Sean and Anne and thanks for ypur custom. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mindful escape”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is amazing. Just outside Manorhamilton, but you feel like you are miles from anywhere. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. It is in a very peaceful setting with stunning views. The hostess was very helpful with information on local attractions. There were only two of us but it can easily accommodate another couple on the sofa bed or a family as the hostess can provide a cot and a highchair. Tawnylustlodge is a great base to explore Leitrim. I will definitely be back for a much longer stay. I am delighted to have stayed in an eco lodge in lovely Leitrim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit Caroline, it was lovely to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views excellent hostess”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Recently visited tawnylust lodge and would highly recommend the visit- the apartments is well kitted out with modern decor and the views from the sitting room are spectacular!! The hostess is lovely and cant do enough to inform you of things to do in the area and sites to see- would
Highly recommend visiting for a relaxing country break

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Ah glad you enjoyed your stay and the views. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherhub...
1 review
“Views where amazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was a lovely place, the owner nula was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble . The accommodation was spotless and if we needed anything nula was just next door. There was plenty of information in the accommodation for places to go and see and nula was able to give us knowledge of the areas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Ah, it was lovely to meet you and so glad you liked the accommodation and the Leitrim scenery, hope the pics turned out well. Thanks for your custom. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carstenan...
Wiehl, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review and your visit. Im so glad that you enjoyed Leitrim and Tawnylust Lodge. Welcome back any time! Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing