We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in North Leitrim”
other travellers have booked this property
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Best Sleep Ever Enjoy the View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Tawnylust Lodge Spring
Best Sleep Ever
Enjoy the View
Relax and breathe the fresh air
Swanning around Leitrim
Calm day everyday
Rush Hour
Archaeology at the Geopark
Cook up some of the fabulous local ingredients
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manorhamilton, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
l0werr0ss...
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Hidden Gem in North Leitrim”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Looking out the window in Tawnylust Lodge is a treat for the eyes and the soul, soft, green rolling hills, fluffy clouds with an ever changing sky. If I was never to move from the front window I would have felt revived after my stay there in June. The spic and span well equipped apartment is very comfortable and private and would more than satisfy any eco-conscience traveller. The ears were happy out as well with lots of bird song, wind in the trees as well as the odd cattle and sheep sounds. My main interest on this visit was the Burren in nearby Blacklion. I spent a day there walking with friends - stunning landscape, steeped in history with many wow moments. We had a coffee stop in the cafe at the Marble Arch caves and made our way home via the foot of Cuilcagh mountain and Cornagee back to Blacklion. Lots more to see and experience in the area, am looking forward to my next stay in Tawnylust.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Ah, you'd be welcome back at Tawnylust Lodge any time! Yes, the Cavan Burren and Cuilcagh Geopark are fantastic and so close by. Really appreciate your custom, many thanks, Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodJunky...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a wonderfully week in Tawny Lust.

It is so peaceful and the views are amazing (could of sat for hours!). The Lodge was perfect, well equipped and spotless. Nuala was just lovely, there when you needed her.
So glad we had the opportunity to stay here, unfortunately is was over to quickly it we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Ah so glad you enjoyed your time at Tawnylust and the views of Lovely Leitrim, many thanks for the booking and hope to see you all soon again. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalTara...
Meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tawnylust Lodge - a gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Tawnylust Lodge for a weekend break.
The spectacular view that greets you seems to stretch forever across the unspoilt and diverse landscape. No doubt, we were in "Lovely Leitrim".
Our hostess, Nuala, was very generous with her time and had an encyclopedic knowledge of the area. I guess no surprises there since she was born locally and has lived in the area for many years.
The apartment itself was very well equipped, spacious and spotless and the wifi
was very good too. Highly recommend Tawnylust Lodge. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank your for your review Irene, it was lovely to have you stay and so glad that you enjoyed it. Best wishes, Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanrO72...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet break away”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very quiet location, easy to find, lots of lovely views
mountains,sea, lochs, historical sites all in short drive, car or own transport necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time in Leitrim Susan and the nice scenery in the North West. Many thanks for your custom. Regards, Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisemal...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage for a peaceful and eco-friendly break”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited Tawnylust Lodge in June 2013 and we liked it so much we have been back every year since, sometimes twice! On our first visit we were a couple with an eight month old baby; now we have a four year old and a one-and-a-half year old. This location is perfect with young children. It is calm and peaceful, with plenty of place for them to run about outside. The cottage is on a working farm so on our most recent visit the kids really enjoyed seeing calves and lambs.

The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped and it really is a pleasure to stay in a passive house. The owner of the cottage, Nuala, is amazing. Welcoming, helpful and with lots of local knowledge to help you plan where to visit. And there is heaps to see in the area, from fantastic hill walking, archaeology, great waterfalls, and some great beaches not too far away. I have recommended this cottage to friends and relatives on many occasions.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Ah so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay Louise and many thanks for your custom. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanhaver...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Many thanks and graturude”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I spent a wonderful 4 days in your beautiful cottage in the loveliest Leitrim. Despite rainy days we got in our daily requisite walks and sightseeing ...

The solitude, quietness and lack of light pollution made for restful nights and feeling energised after our weekend.

Nuala's local knowledge and suggestions for activities was welcomed. There's much to do and see .... We will return Nuala ... That's a threat and a promise we will keep .

Sean and Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Ah, so glad you enjoyed it Sean and Anne and thanks for ypur custom. Nuala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mindful escape”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is amazing. Just outside Manorhamilton, but you feel like you are miles from anywhere. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. It is in a very peaceful setting with stunning views. The hostess was very helpful with information on local attractions. There were only two of us but it can easily accommodate another couple on the sofa bed or a family as the hostess can provide a cot and a highchair. Tawnylustlodge is a great base to explore Leitrim. I will definitely be back for a much longer stay. I am delighted to have stayed in an eco lodge in lovely Leitrim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit Caroline, it was lovely to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing