We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price and location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel twice in the past 6 months. It is very reasonably priced considering its prime location in Dungarvan town centre which more than makes up for it's slightly dated decor The staff I have found on both occasions to be very friendly and helpful and on both my trips I availed of the early bird deal in the restaurant. If you are looking for a bargain priced very central and friendly 3 * hotel you cannot go wrong opting for this accommodation.
Thank you Lawlors I will be back!

Room Tip: Some rooms have four poster bed, if you want a quieter room just request at the helpful reception de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    139
    82
    51
    69
See reviews for
75
171
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel, mainly on business for some 20 years and am very disappointed to see just how tired the entire hotel is. Good points are the food price and quality also the friendliness of the staff but there has really been no modernisation of this hotel with the exception of new televisions for many years. The owners need to look at the walter Raleigh in Youghal which was in a similar state but with a bit of expenditure it has been transformed.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredat107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As I was booking in there was a kids party in reception area, was told to get the lift to the first floor and room 168 was left and left again. It's actually up another two flights of stairs and through a dark badly lit web ridden extension. Got to the room and the cleanliness was appalling, cobwebs on lights, two extractor fans outside window and a musty smell which a found to be dampness on the wall. Bathroom was very badly lit, and the brass taps and shower head were green due to the oxidisation. If it hadn't been so late, I'd have driven on. As a previous comment, Fawlty Towers episode 5!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get any room with numbers 160-170. Appalling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordonmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dungarvan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wexford
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The decor is a bit dated but not offensive. What ever faults there may be (and there are some) are more than made up for by the excellent staff and location. Great free car park

Room Tip: Front of hotel has a lovely view of the harbour, but noisy in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ithought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent 4 nights in the hotel in early May. The food was excellent including the cooked breakfast. The dining room was quiet despite the other visitors being in large groups. The public rooms were noisy but as the noise wasn't the usual bongo bongo it was just possible to read. The staff were freindly and helpful. The room was reasonably comfortable. However if you got hot water before breakfast you were lucky. The phone in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week the food and staff were very good and the bed was comfy but we had no hot water for three mornings running. The hotel is old and in desperate need of a makeover. When I rang reception to say we had no hot water again she said it was because we were at the end of the corridor and needed to let it run longer, it had been running for 10 mins. I then found out that most of the hotel had no hot water either. I think the time has come for them to replace the boiler. The lights weren't switched on in our corridor one day, it was so dark even in the daytime, the whole place was dark and gloomy. There were two handles on our window, one black and one white, the black one was hanging off. Wouldn't like to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here on a for 6 nights on a Coach Tour with a group all known to us. If we had been travelling as a couple I would not have stayed. Staf were great, food was acceptable, The rooms & corridors & The hotel as a whole requires a serious make over. It is not as clean as it should be evrything has has its day.The chain that own this Hotel need to send someone in to bring into the 21st Centuary
We had had great craic in Dungarvan the locla people were great. This Hotel is not a place I would recommend and coach Companys should look at it again.

Room Tip: Look else where to stay that is my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.0 mi away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
311 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cappoquin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
10.6 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,622 reviews
13.7 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan

Property: Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Address: Lawlors Hotel Bridge Street, Dungarvan, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lawlors Family Run Hotel Dungarvan, one of the best known and longest established hotels in the coastal town of Dungarvan, Waterford, in the South East of Ireland. The hotel is situated on Dungarvan Harbour, where the River Colligan broadens and enters the sea. We offer warm, comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation as well as excellent conference and wedding facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing