We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with all the amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Summer Holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dungarvan, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mr P K C
1 review
“Lovely cottage with all the amenities.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeously situated cottage with all the amenities. The walk to Clonea beach was beautiful and much frequented by us, a short drive to the town of Dungarvan where there is a fine selection of shops and eateries. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found Marie to be very friendly and welcoming, the scones and tea available on arrival were delicious. Thank you very much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful response. You were super guests. We really appreciated the leaving condition of the cottage. We also enjoy the cottage situation, so relaxing and peaceful.
Regards. Tony and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Holiday In Dungarvan”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Delightful thatched cottage. Beautiful, peaceful location. Stunning views. We felt completely relaxed and enjoyed the atmosphere & natural surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
It's wonderful to hear that yourself and Andy had such an enjoyable holiday in the cottage. You were the perfect guests. Hope to see you both again some time.
Regards Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Virginia
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Caroline and Andy, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
Delighted that your first visit to Ireland was so enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you again in the years t o come. Until then .
Regards
Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marilynba...
Malvern Hills, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ballynacourty Cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at this lovely thatched cottage. It had everything we needed to feel at home. Our hosts Marie and Tony were warm and helpful.(thanks to Marie for taking our washing in when it rained)! There's lots to see and do in the area - country walks, lovely beaches along the Copper Coast and interesting places to visit in nearby Waterford, New Ross and Liss more. This was our first visit to Ireland, but certainly won't be the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Marilyn, Many thanks for your wonderful review. Delighted to hear you will be back in Ireland again. You were wonderful guests. Many thanks for leaving the cottage so clean. Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely relaxing time in this cottage. It was a stone's throw from a link to the newly opened Greenway cycle track which was our reason for visiting this area. The cottage had everything you could need and the owners Marie & Tony couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We had our young son with us (< 2 years) and so many little details made our stay very easy (stair gate, extra plastic bowls, clean high chair ...). It couldn't have been more comfortable. We had a cold spell while there and the heating in the cottage kept us nice and warm. We will definitely be back if visiting this area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Many thanks for this wonderful review. you were a pleasure to have staying. Sincerest thanks for leaving the cottage so clean especially having a little boy to take care of. It was no problem to leave the items in the cottage for your son. We have 5 grandchildren under 6 and know how much it is appreciated when they arrive and all the necessary utensils are here for them. Delighted to hear you may be back with us again. We look forward to that.
Regards
Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moser S
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks you very much Sylvia for your wonderful review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Dungarvan. Sincerest thanks once again for leaving the cottage so clean. Evelyn and yourself are most welcome back.
Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing