We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TonyGSweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TonyGSweden”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The place to be ! The staff is friendly and helpful. I´ve been here several times, every year one week with my golf-friends. The golf course is spectacular. Many different types of living, Lodges,Golf Villas or hotel.

Room Tip: Staying in a Golf Villa is absolutly a must, if You looking for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    103
    45
    22
    13
See reviews for
159
70
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed in the Gold Coast Golf resort for a weekend in march. Despite floods on the way the weather in Dungarvan was actually not bad. Had a little difficulty finding the hotel as it's a liitle outside Dungarvan town down a long and windy road by the sea. But, it was well worth it. The hotel looks right onto Dungarvan bay and from our room we could see Dungarvan and Ring on the other side of the bay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I noted the word 'quirky' from a previous reviewer of this hotel and I think that word really applies to this hotel, but in a nice way. This is not a 5 star luxurious hotel but more of a family run type homely place. The food was excellent, the rooms more than adequate and the facilities also excellent. plenty of place to see nearby and Dungarvan is only a short distance away. The only disappointing note of the week-end was that because they were decorating the hotel we couldn't stay an extra night unless we moved to one of their adjacent apartments, which we did not want. However, I think the mere fact that we wished to stay an extra night gives you some idea of our views on this hotel. If we come back down this side of the world again we will definitely stay at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I recently stayed in the holiday homes which are part of the gold coast hotel. There were 3 adults and 6 kids staying. There are 3 bed room and 4 bedroom houses available. We stayed in the 4 bedroom houses, they were very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. I would have no problem recommending these houses to anyone. The area is very safe for kids, the houses are walking distance to the hotel. There was a playground, tennis court and football pitch also for the kids. Its a 4-5 min drive to the beach and probably a 10min drive to the centre of Dungarvan town

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I rented a house for the week. Quiet location. fab views. loads of beds. Built in the boom, so noise travels easily upstairs and down. Plenty of room. The hotel itself is quiet. There is not much interaction from the staff, leisure, reception and bar. Kid friendly, nice small playground. Swimming pool is well kept. 2nd visit to this resort, as good value for money, though I noticed it much quieter this year.

Room Tip: Golf houses a 10min walk to hotel, but spacious and gr8t views. Playground on site of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinFreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Booked in for a week self catering.
Enjoyed the stay the houses are large and really well set up. Plenary of things for the kids to do. Has an aged playground and a nice swimming pool. Didn't really spend much time in the hotel because we were self catering. We ate there once and it was ok. Nothing to write home about.
The stat was enjoyable and the house was well set up. You could do a lot worse self catering.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadYolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just back today from a nice long weekend in the Gold Coast and am a very happy customer.
Booked one of house and the value is Excellent,can not complain about one single thing if the rest of the hotels where to follow the Gold Coast blueprint we would all be a lot happier .
Value is outstanding but the crowning glory is the customer service ,excellent on all levels will defo be back

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Arrived at this hotel last night... very very quiet but for this time of year i suppose its expected. Not many other children here for a family hotel. Husband went in to the steam room and his foot got burnt and my daughter came out of the pool with two red eyes due to the amount of chlorine in the pool so not very impressed. The bar had a few old couples and not much of a lunch menu so we headed into Dungarvan town. Would defiantly come back to Dungarven but would give this hotel a miss

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDonovanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.0 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
438 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
23.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,147 reviews
24.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Golf Resort

Property: Gold Coast Golf Resort
Address: Gold Coast Rd, Dungarvan X35 EA40, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Gold Coast Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing