We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resturant”

Lawlors Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Killarney, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel offers fantastic evening meals at very reasonable prices. The resturant had a 6 course meal for 20 euro Also friendly and efficient service. Conveniently located in the centre of Dungarvan town. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    66
    17
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
waterford
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stopped off in Lawlors Hotel tonight on the way home from cork to waterford and said that we will stop off for somewhere quick to eat. We stopped at this hotel on the main street of Dungavran and from the moment we entered the door we were welcomed with a real friendly atmosphere. The menu consisted of six courses for an UNBELIEVABLE 20euro. We thaught that the food would be of a less standard but how wrong we were! We has six couses each and left the restaurant a 1hr half later. We had on the spot service and on the spot food for 20euro each. It was cheaper than the petrol going to Cork. I cannot wait to come back at christmas with the girls. The gentleman from scotland who left the previous comment must have been employed by another rival restaurant because he got it so wrong.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank around the worl... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Hotel very tired and need of some money spent on it , staff whilst friendly and helpful were badly trained and the whole thing was a bit shambolic , although a special mention must go the bar staff , who really need to get out into the local pubs to have an understanding of what you would expect from professionals, and what customer service was all about ...........avoid having a drink in the bar at all costs , unfriendly to say the least ...........for a good night out and excellant food and drink go to merrys or the moorings .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niedersachsen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

3 course meal for dinner: seafood to Start, then Irish Stew ending with cheesecake. Fast and embracing sercive

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drhoffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury, england
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent quality local produce”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Consistently high quality meals, mainly using locally sourced meat, fish and vegetables. The presentation was of a high standard and all sauces were made from scratch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bayston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lawlors Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Lawlors Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing