We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Merrys Gastro Pub

Merrys Gastro Pub
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good food relaxed atmosphere and good service. The location is off the main areas which makes its quite. Good seating outside when the weather is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanconsidine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    148
    45
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mallow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, will be back”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Cosy old style pub with a range of craft beers and really good food. Had the tortilla chips with crab and artichoke dip and the tortilla chips were actually homemade. We also had a side of pesto chips which again were homemade(both chips and pesto) and really tasty.Music in the background was subtle and relaxing. Service was efficient and friendly. Prices very reasonable.Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Can't Miss”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We found Merrys by chance after a long day of driving and sight seeing. The weather was quite cool and I'm sure it fueled our appetites. We were waited on promptly. The specials were explained and the prices reasonable.The waitress was attentive but not overly so. The fire warmed us as we ate our meal. Deserts and spirits left us sated. It was a perfect ending to a long day. Quintessential Ireland...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamus780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irl
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place but food is below average”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Merrys has a lovely atmosphere, a good selection of craft beers at reasonable prices. The decor is very inviting and cosy with lots of nooks and crannies. The staff are also very friendly and efficient. We ordered two items off the nibbles part of the menu, crab &avocado with tortilla chips & a baked goats cheese also with tortilla chips, not good both were extremely hot & to tell the truth we swapped dishes..... there was little diffrenece between the two taste wise. Also the wine by the glass is overpriced at €5.75. It is a pity because it ticks all the other boxes

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank concannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get ”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

It's overpriced. The place is nice for few drinks but this is not a restaurant. Tables are uncomfortable and cushions need replacement. I expected more for the burger as everyone thinks they are nice. Just ok

Helpful?
Thank Cembellines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merrys Gastro Pub also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Merrys Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing