We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moorings
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dungarvan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond House(Cappoquin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TheToby Jug(Cappoquin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My brother and I have stayed at " The Moorings " in Dungarvan every Easter for a good long while. We usually settle for a room only deal which is very reasonable. Neat and tidy, this hotel/pub is just off the square in the harbour. The staff are friendly and helpful and the pint is good. The moorings is well known for good food and on this occasion we were well fed. The bedrooms are spacious and face out over water mostly. It is a pleasant place to stay and I would recommend it to all. Roll on next Easter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I booked for 2 nights here as i know the town quiet well and the moorings has a good name for food..On entering the B&B side of the house i could see it needed a serious make over,every thing was really shabby and the stairs had not seen a hoover in a good while(there was a bit of work going on in one room). My room was just basic with singled glazed windows and i could hear every conversation going on by the public going by,and i was on the second floor??

The shower was ok but the holder for the shower head had electrical tape holding it together and the ensuite was freezing cold.

The breakfast was excellent the plate was the size of a dustbin lid and full,i did not eat again till late evening..

It certainly wants to be refurbished and sooner rather than later.

The price was 35euro per night.

Room Tip: Find somewhere near
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotpot1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Second time around and just as good. We got in for lunch just in time, as the locals came pouring in and filled the place up. Always a good sign. I had the Chowder with Smoked Salmon 'apart' while Marjorie had the Fish Pie; both excellent. Pity we will not be in the area for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neemwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Dungarvan on St. Stephens Day and found that the Moorings was the only place serving food- we were pleasantly impressed by the menu, service and quality. Highly recommend the soup of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stopped in here for a late lunch on our way from Dublin. I was a bit dubious looking at the outside, somewhat weatherbeaten, though that's not surprising as it's right on the quay! Quite dark inside, with old-style woodern furniture and various nooks and crannies leading to the back, but very comfortable. Service was prompt and friendly; I had excellent goat's cheese on ciabata with jsut the right amount of side salad, and my husband had the chowder & soup combination. He said the chowder was very good, and the sandwiches tasty.

Well worth a stop if you're travelling in the Dungarvan area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews