We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

Indian Ocean Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Seafood, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We go with friends a number of times a year and are never disappointed. Good food at reasonable prices served by friendly staff with good views, what more could you ask for ????

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    54
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“disappointing this visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Have enjoyed previously, attentive friendly staff, nice food, complimentary drinks..
This time, big let down, large group, all seated
together except 2 that sat nearby, those 2 had had desert by time we finally got served main, waited 1 1/2 hrs, noone looked for a starter. Some got dinner missing sauces, the staff said we didnt know what we ordered, we did, we even remembered the numbers on menu.
When a number of us expressed disatisfaction staff were not apologetic, just defensive. Although bottles wine ordered no complimentary drinks, perhaps due to recession.
The restaurant was busy, full, but our 2 friends were quite happy and looked after, perhaps large groups do not fare so well.
menu

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Attentive, friendly staff & excellent food made for a good evening in Dungarvan. There were not many people in the restaurant on a wet & windy Monday night, but we soon warmed up with the very tasty mixed starter followed by an equally tasty curry & naan bread. I would definitely go back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank p2010c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emma lynch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about this restaurant , the food is superb and the service attentive without being in your face. I've never had a bad meal here and the early bird menu is excellent value

Helpful?
Thank Emmajanelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have eaten at Indian Ocean several times over the past year.

The food has always been superb, excellent service, nice surroundings with a view over Dungarvan Harbour. I have never heard a bad word said about the place.

When Asian staff at Ardkeen Hospital in Waterford city book a night out, this is the restaurant they head for. Speaks for itself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael_Mallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Ocean Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Indian Ocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing