We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Constructive criticism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Constructive criticism”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Park hotel is a lovely place to stay. Our room was spacious and well mantained, the beds were soooo comfortable, rare indeed in most hotels. Facilities were very good and well located. However, the food was disappointing. Chips were extremely greasy. Fish was ok, but roast beef had no flavour. I feel the hotel chef is still stuck in the 80's, dishing out the same receipes every day. I really feel the food could be much more flavoursome and that it's time to become more adventurous. Female staff lovely, very friendly and helpful, male bar staff a little bit sullen, not very friendly, with the exception of one older gentleman, who was everything you would expect in a barman.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanylady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    236
    102
    43
    25
See reviews for
265
183
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very polite staff, good service and good location, I would recommend for families with young children. Hotel was exceptionally clean and good was tasty and reasonable priced and good sized portains. Overall very good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_hogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff very helpful and obliging, food basic good food with good portions, nice room with view. Beds very comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again. Dining room could benefit from a make over as its a bit dull and dark.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What can I say Great hotel,fantastic staff,faultless service,ideal location to the town,kiddies playgrounds nearby,wifi topclass,Leisure centre/staff make for a very relaxing visit.Will be back,Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife's sister has spent the last week staying at this hotel with her family. During their stay, their younger daughter reached her 7th birthday. As a surprise, my wife asked the hotel's receptionist if it was possible to arrange a small cake to be delivered to her on her birthday morning. The cake arrived to much glee earlier today, beautifully decorated and perfectly proportioned for a 7 year old. And to top it off, it was all done with the hotel's compliments - no charge. Full marks for customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaPaYoYoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitegate, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 6 days, three adults and three children aged 2 to 8, house was very clean and all essential facilities, piping hot water, good TV channels, DVD, electric shower, high speed wifi broadband (significant bonus) . Free use of leisure centre and a very quiet location. Ideally located for access to great beaches, Dungarvan town, surrounding villages and easy access by car t Waterford, Tramore, Youghal, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, fine weather greatly helped! Dungarvan has some really good eateries, highly recommend the Tannery.

Room Tip: We stayed in the self catering houses at the rear of the hotel, very good for young family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heffoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in the self catering houses just behind the hotel itself. The house was clean but not maintained to best standards.. (Stains on all wood fixtures, untreated picnic table, stains on walls, stains on sofa. ) Little things like this demonstrate the lack of the hotels commitment to their "4 star" rating. Beds were clean and comfortable. Access to pool was great as we had a three year old with us who loved it. Complimentary kids club at ideal time from 5.30pm to 9pm where they did arts and crafts, played games, and watched movies. Great facility and lovely girls looking after the kids. Just a short walk to the town, no problem for the three year old. A plethora of lovely beaches, restaurants, playgrounds, pet farms, shopping accessible in the surrounding areas. The hotel itself is dated and dark, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. A few subtle changes would make this a perfect four star family getaway accommodation. All in all a fun filled week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank healio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
0.3 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
24.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Shandon, Dungarvan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel, Leisure Centre & Self Catering Holiday Homes is the perfect venue for a relaxing getaway break on the beautiful Waterford coastline. Situated in idyllic surroundings; The Park Hotel is located on the N25 (main road from Rosslare) (just 15 minutes from the M9, and 30 minutes from the M8 – on the outskirts of the vibrant Dungarvan town on the main Cork – Waterford Roadway. The hotel is situated on it’s own 5 acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Colligan Estuary; and adjacent to Dungarvan Bay, and Dungarvan Town Centre. Dungarvan is a lively town with a list of award winning restaurants, Bars, and with only a 5 minute drive to 3 Golf Courses and the beautiful Clonea Beach – this is Paradise for all discerning holiday makers who want quality food, accommodation, service, shopping, sight-seeing, golf, combined with a truly Irish social life to enhance the trip. Set on an excellent road network you will not spend your holiday on the road or stuck in traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
Park Hotel Dungarvan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing