We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice spacious room- very clean. Check in was smooth, as was check out- staff courteous. Breakfast is ok- usual hotel fare but not a great vegetarian hot breakfast (could have done with beans, hash browns etc). Nice selection of cold food however (fruit, cereals, yoghurt and bread etc). We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJR272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    238
    103
    43
    25
See reviews for
267
187
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014 with our two children and would highly recommend this hotel for a short break. The location was great 5 min walk into the town with lots of nice restaurants and bars on the harbour and 10 min drive to a beautiful beach. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the kids club, it's probably the best one we've experienced. The hotel was bar was great entertainment every night we where there, lots of atmosphere and child friendly. Great time thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Park hotel is a lovely place to stay. Our room was spacious and well mantained, the beds were soooo comfortable, rare indeed in most hotels. Facilities were very good and well located. However, the food was disappointing. Chips were extremely greasy. Fish was ok, but roast beef had no flavour. I feel the hotel chef is still stuck in the 80's, dishing out the same receipes every day. I really feel the food could be much more flavoursome and that it's time to become more adventurous. Female staff lovely, very friendly and helpful, male bar staff a little bit sullen, not very friendly, with the exception of one older gentleman, who was everything you would expect in a barman.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zanylady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very polite staff, good service and good location, I would recommend for families with young children. Hotel was exceptionally clean and good was tasty and reasonable priced and good sized portains. Overall very good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_hogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff very helpful and obliging, food basic good food with good portions, nice room with view. Beds very comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again. Dining room could benefit from a make over as its a bit dull and dark.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What can I say Great hotel,fantastic staff,faultless service,ideal location to the town,kiddies playgrounds nearby,wifi topclass,Leisure centre/staff make for a very relaxing visit.Will be back,Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clane, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife's sister has spent the last week staying at this hotel with her family. During their stay, their younger daughter reached her 7th birthday. As a surprise, my wife asked the hotel's receptionist if it was possible to arrange a small cake to be delivered to her on her birthday morning. The cake arrived to much glee earlier today, beautifully decorated and perfectly proportioned for a 7 year old. And to top it off, it was all done with the hotel's compliments - no charge. Full marks for customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaPaYoYoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
0.3 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
430 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
311 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
11.3 mi away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cappoquin
108 reviews
24.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Shandon, Dungarvan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel, Leisure Centre & Self Catering Holiday Homes is the perfect venue for a relaxing getaway break on the beautiful Waterford coastline. Situated in idyllic surroundings; The Park Hotel is located on the N25 (main road from Rosslare) (just 15 minutes from the M9, and 30 minutes from the M8 – on the outskirts of the vibrant Dungarvan town on the main Cork – Waterford Roadway. The hotel is situated on it’s own 5 acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Colligan Estuary; and adjacent to Dungarvan Bay, and Dungarvan Town Centre. Dungarvan is a lively town with a list of award winning restaurants, Bars, and with only a 5 minute drive to 3 Golf Courses and the beautiful Clonea Beach – this is Paradise for all discerning holiday makers who want quality food, accommodation, service, shopping, sight-seeing, golf, combined with a truly Irish social life to enhance the trip. Set on an excellent road network you will not spend your holiday on the road or stuck in traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
Park Hotel Dungarvan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing