We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't like it!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biogradska Gora

Ranked #105 of 519 things to do in Montenegro
Attraction details
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Didn't like it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went there is september and it was really very cold so we decided to leave... Might be nice on a very warm day to get some refresh.

The lake is not special and the forest is so dense that the light doesn't even get in.... So you get NO sun at all.

I believe Durmitor is much better!!

Restaurant and people renting bungalows were not very nice/ friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
213 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The invisible park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had to intention to visit Biogradska, but we only saw a sign announcing the park, and another to thank us for our visit... Where is the entry? A well kept secret!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Touché and Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“No wonder this is review number 4 for Biogradska...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We visited Biogradska National Park on a canyon day trip, that was organised with a tour. The park itself has much beautiful greenery, but to be honest, greenery is existent all over Montenegro. There is nothing different here to what you can see in England. We appreciate that the country has to try and boost tourism by increasing everyone's awareness on the 4 National parks located in the country. Toilets are nothing short of disgusting, the usual squat style is adopted.
As we were on a organised tour, it was out of our hands to not visit here. if you are due to visit Montenegro, avoid the national parks as there are plenty of other attractions to visit that will set the tails wagging!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well managed nature paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had the pleasure of camping here for two nights during June 2013. The park is well managed by friendly staff even though english proficiency is limited. The site and hiking paths are kept clean constantly which can be challenging as many day visitors briefly visit via organized tours. Facilities are basic but in good repair. The hiking path around the lake is amazing and plenty work has gone into the bridges to allow safe passage for all levels of fitness and agility. What impressed most was the trouble that staff went through early morning to clean the lake and campsite. A neat restaurant operated from 8 to 8 although I cannot vouch for the food. (The beer was good and cold and well priced!)Further hiking and biking opportunities exist that allows for amazing scenery and nature experiences. Fantastic gateway to the rest of the park or base for activities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marras007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

A beautiful lake in a beautiful area. We went in the winter when none of the facilities are up and running, but we found a specific charm in this. If you visit before May 1st, you will need to park your car and walk for 3,5 km till you reach the lake. The walk though is pleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mir17ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biogradska Gora also viewed

Kolasin, Kolasin Municipality
Kolasin, Kolasin Municipality
 
Kolasin, Kolasin Municipality
Zabljak, Durmitor National Park
 

Been to Biogradska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing