We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner
Ranked #2 of 4 Harderwijk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2013

What a find!
Although rated as a 3star hotel this place is so much better than most 3 star hotels I have stayed at.

I stayed in the deluxe room which was really spacious and well decorated. The double bed was big and comfortable, nice duvet and plenty enough pillows. Coffee, tea and water from the fridge are included in the room fee, a nice touch. Flat screen tv, room climate controlle that worked really well and was very silent so you can warm up or cool down your room during the night without any noise.

Bathroom was big, clean and modern and had two large (blinded) windows so it was nice and bright. I was really impressed with the batroom, a lot of (3star) hotels have tiny bathrooms.
Free wifi and free parking (in front of the hotel).

Breakfast was what it should be, bread, buns, croissants, fresh orange juice and such.
The hotel is situated on the boulevard, in the summer it will be busy there adding to the atmosphere. You can hear the occasional shout from people leaving a pup or so but you will not be able to find a hotel in Harderwijk where you won’t hear people because Harderwijk is a small town with a lot of (nice) restaurants, pups and clubs. So this is not a negative for the hotel but it helps knowing this before you book a hotel within the town.

Staff where really nice and made you feel very welcome, it is obvious they take pride in their hotel and want guests to feel welcome and comfortable.

My pictures do not do the place much justice as I made the pictures after sleeping in the bed and ‘messing up’ the room but I did want to post them so you can see that the pictures provided by the hotel are in fact what you will find when booking a room. It’s not like they only post the pretty rooms, all of the rooms are modern and nicely decorated.

All in all, if you want to spend a night in Harderwijk I would advise to stay here. You can probably find another hotel which will be slightly cheaper but the best buy is Allure!

Room Tip: Look at the pictures/description on the hotel website they are accurate and you will be able to deci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Better than most 4 star hotels in holland. Nice room with comfortable beds, great bathroom with bath tub and seperate rain shower ( deluxe room). Staff is friendly and helpful.
We also had dinner in the restaurant. The restaurant is cosy. Food is good. You can also have dinner on the terrace with view on the veluwemeer. In just 2 minutes walk you reach the city center. The hotel offers free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Small room, but big enough, really nice decorated. The bed was so nice and soft. Really nice bathroom. Wifi and fascilities to make tea in your room. Nice view over the sea (although you see all the parked cars first).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Excellent all round.
Rooms are really good with an excellent bathroom. We had a fantastic view over the boulevard across the water. All spotlessly clean. The aircon was a godsend as we were there for the two hottest days of the year. Breakfast was included and was a well stocked buffet style. Other food in the hotel is also very good. The staff are very friendly and competent at their jobs. Thank you for a very pleasant and quiet stay. We stayed 6 nights in June.
Reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the boulevard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragoncars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Glenn033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DutchCharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harderwijk
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Baars
Best Western Hotel Baars
#2 of 4 in Harderwijk
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Harderwijk
4.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marktzicht
Hotel Marktzicht
#4 of 4 in Harderwijk
59 reviews
7.9 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
858 reviews
12.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner

Address: Strandboulevard West 2/6, 3841 CS Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Harderwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Harderwijk
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom in het Hotel***-Restaurant Allure! Na een grote verbouwing in 2011 kunnenwij u met trots onze acht hotelkamers presenteren. Alle hotelkamers zijn gelegen opde eerste en de tweede verdieping* en kijken uit op het Wolderwijd. De kamers zijnsfeervol en huiselijk ingericht, maar bieden u de luxe van een hotel.Of u nu voor zaken naar Harderwijk komt of voor uw ontspanning, u bent bij Allure aanhet juiste adres. Ons hotel is de perfecte plek om tot rust te komen. Na een drankje opons (verwarmde) terras aan het water, loopt u zo het gezellige historische centrum vanHarderwijk in of brengt u een bezoekje aan het Dolfinarium. Met de fiets of de auto (dieu bij ons voor de deur gratis kunt parkeren) bent u binnen 10 minuten in wellnessresort‘De Zwaluwhoeve’ voor een dagje ontspanning. U kunt uw dag uiteraard afsluiten meteen heerlijk diner in ons restaurant!*Onze lift gaat tot de eerste verdieping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing