We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Baars
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Monopole(Harderwijk)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marktzicht(Harderwijk)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd(Hulshorst)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Hotel Dorhout Mees(Biddinghuizen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
29
67
33
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
67
33
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedfriday nightnice placea great place to staypleasant hotelfood is excellentfree parkingcomfortable bedstownsleepwifibeersreceptionistcoverpubchurchnetherlands
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I liked this hotel during my business trip to the Lelystad Airport (no problem to get there with bus from Harderwijk). Quiet and comfortable hotel in a really nice area full of restaurants and bars. The hotel's restaurant is worth a visit because of a selection of teas, delicious desserts as well as they serve beer in glasses 0.5 liters what is unheard in the surrounding pubs. Problems? No free Wi-Fi in the hotel, and the price of EUR 5 per 1h nowadays is exaggerated. Breakfast is good but the chef should work little bit on scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojtas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Clean and friendly, the hotel Baars is perfectly located right in the town centre on a charming narrow cobbled street. The staff are very friendly and the room I stayed in was large, clean and recently renovated. Wifi and bfast were included. The restaurant and bar are very nice with a warm, antique feel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasheraris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is very basic and rather run down....Room is clean but nothing special, certainly not a 4 star,,more like a 2 star i would say...Breakfast basic but ok. Only positive about the hotel is its location. Very central location, close to the boulevard and right in the centre of Harderwijk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. hotel staff is extremely helpful and genuinely friendly. the rooms are OK but I would recommend a new layer of paint here and there and some varnish on the furniture. The ceiling in the room was in a sorry state as well - in short: the interior has seen better days. But it wasn't so terrible I wouldn't book here any more.
I had a room at the front looking out on the church square. If you like to sleep with your window open then the risk in summer is that you are only a few meters away from the hotel bar/terrace and the Dutch can be pretty loud when they are having a beer... Ear plugs are a solution.
Good value for money I'd say but nothing more. Fortunately the staff was making up for the small inconveniences...

Room Tip: look out for noise from the bar and the church square which has fantastic accoustics
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickKortrijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a lovely modern triple room with A/C, large bathroom - very comfortable. There was a free safe in the room and luckily the free lobby wi-fi worked in our room. There was coffee/tea in room, TV with BBC2 only for English (unless you pay for more channels), breakfast was included and was fine. We had a set evening meal included in our package and we all enjoyed the food very much. The hotel was very central - Harderwijk itself was lovely, the centre of the town is very traditional with narrow streets, very picturesque. We stayed here to visit Walibi World with our 16 year old son - there is a bus called the 'Walibi Express' which leaves from outside the train station every 30 mins - you can buy a 'combi-ticket' for entry + return bus journey for 31 euro pp. Train station is about a 15 minute walk from hotel. For families there is also the Dolphinarium - we got tickets with our hotel package - despite our 16 year old grumbling about going, he actually enjoyed this outing - best dolphinarium we've been to. I would certainly recommend this hotel - it was good value for money and it felt luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews