We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uithoorn
thimphu
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Place close to the airport. Bit not quite of western standard. The corridor smelt of damp air and and the rooms are average. Not quite the money worth. The shuttle service to the airport is great and the place is ideal for anyone wanting to get to the airport early.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    55
    30
    17
See reviews for
29
75
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not like the photos at all and not what anyone would expect from a Best Western! Finding a shuttle from the airport was a lovely 30 minute adventure! When we arrived at the hotel the boy on the front desk was incredibly rude and not helpful at all! People were trying to arrange a shuttle to the airport and the man couldn't be bothered going so they had to get a bus. The room was dirty and had some kind of 70s style throw on the bed which probably has been on there since the hotel began! I felt really uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the bed and had to sleep in my husbands jumper and long socks. You could also hear everything going on at reception and they could hear you!
When we went in to the centre we were also told to take our key with us as there isn't always someone on reception.
Overall, I had trouble believing this was a best western and I think if the chain new about how rude the staff are and how horrible the décor and cleanliness can be, they wouldn't want their name on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steffi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Uithoorn hotels

Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Proximity to the airport was a redeeming feature for some in our party whose flight arrived late at night. Free shuttle bus (make sure the route for Best Western Airport Hotel lights up on the front of the bus) both to and from hotel; our bus had broken/no glass on the side door so it was a very cold ride and we had to transfer to the front section of the bus. The free ride took but 10 minutes as we were the only passengers and no other stops needed to be made (not sure how long this would have taken if full and many stops). The hotel itself and rooms are average for tired travelers who just want to rest; the beds have crisp white linens and were very comfortable, the bathroom clean. There was free wifi but for some reason only laptops got signals; iPads didn't. Restaurant is expensive and we anticipated this; there is McDonalds just outside the hotel. We had a friend who drove us around and we took our lunches and dinners in Amsterdam city and were out the whole day so only came back to the hotel to sleep. Lobby has some reading space but with all the comings and goings not really a place to relax in. If you are only looking for a place to stay for the night this is ok.

Room Tip: Corner units are bigger and have nice wide windows looking out to the streets below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldoret
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. After booking, I had sent an e-mail to request a quiet room as some other reviews had suggested. I was told by the hotel that nothing could be promised, so, I was pleased to be given a double room rather than the twin that I booked at a discount. Also with mobility issues, I was glad to be located on the ground floor close to the restaurant and the reception. I waited some time for the shuttle from the airport but the booked shuttle service back to the airport was right on time and didn't take long at all. (The driver could have been more friendly).
My room was clean and very quiet with a comfortable bed and wi-fi.
The restaurant was very nice with a variety of choices from which to choose. The breakfast buffet was great and got me started for the day.
If I ever need, I would book there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This did not quite live up to expectations! our room was pleasant and clean and the bed was super comfortable but room was absolutely boiling and uncomfortable with no air conditioning, hotel did supply a standing fan but this just blew the hot air around and was too noisy to have running all night! furniture in lobby etc was very shabby, staff were very hard to find and wi fi did not work in our room, fairly close to airport but no shuttle service and taxi very expensive. Centre of Amsterdam was 50mins away on a bus. would pay the extra for hotel nearer centre and would ensure air conditioning installed next time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You're going abroad. You want a convenient hotel. But, you don't want to stay too close to the centre of Amsterdam? Why not stay near to Schiphol Airport? If you are thinking this, do NOT stay at this hotel!!! Rather than being close to the Airport it is almost half the way to Utrecht!

On landing at the airport our first priority was to walk over to the hotel, drop off our luggage and head out into Amsterdam. We were on a football visit so wanted to make the most of the time we had. When we got out we saw a Best Western Shuttle Bus. Perfect. Well, it was perfect, until the driver told us that out hotel wasn't on his route. Instead we were advised to get a taxi. It cost a mere 36 Euro.

Once we got to the hotel, we were told there was a bus nearby that would take us into Amsterdam. After half an hour we eventually found the bus station and it took about an hour to get into Amsterdam. The last bus from Centraal Station is at about midnight so don't run the risk of missing it if you do stay here and are relying on public transport.

To get a taxi back to Schiphol the next morning cost another 50 Euro. In all honesty, for the extra 86 Euro spent on taxis we could have just booked into a better placed hotel.

The hotel itself though is pleasant. From the outside it's not particularly aesthetically pleasing, however the inside is very nice, very comfortable and clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, giving as much help as they could in helping us get from place to place.

All in all though, I would not advise staying here, simply because of the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Good Service, friendly and professional staff. Within 15 minuts from the airport. Good and safe internet connection. A hotel to stay in both for business and private. I can warmly recomend this Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Reine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uithoorn
5.2 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
7.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Blue Square
9.6 mi away
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
#181 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,824 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western City Hotel Woerden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn

Property: Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn
Address: Thamerhorn 1, 1421 CE Uithoorn, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Uithoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uithoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uithoorn
Uithoorn Best Western
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing