We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but not great”
Review of Rechthuis

Rechthuis
Ranked #17 of 31 Restaurants in Uithoorn
Cuisines: Dutch, European, French, Seafood, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Uithoorn, Nederland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice, but not great”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

During summer, when outdoor seating is available it is a good place to sit, enjoy the sun and the view of the Amstel river. As for food, it never supasses average, the bill however, does.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo_Orie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester,UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The best cappccio I ever tasted
Great food
Perfect service
Can be a little expensive but location compensates

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Looks good from the outside...not so good on the inside. Waitress extremely bad mannered , food POOR ! and very expensive. I do not recommend this restaurant although the spot is lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank styleandclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Rechthuis for one evening last week, I have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the lovely position of the hotel.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and we sat on the waterside terrace enjoying a lovely drink, we ate out as there are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Breakfast was most enjoyable and I would have no problems in recommending the Hotel to any of my friends, really lovely and we will go back again shortly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quietly brilliant”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

This gem of a hotel-restaurant is perfect for passers-by, bicyclers and anyone venturing this side of the infamous N201. It has a large waterside terraces, an excellent kitchen with non-spectacular but good, solid meals for a fair price. Rooms for those staying over are more than adequate but not quite a affordable as I would expect.
All in all, the best place to pay a visit along the Amstel river for miles around ....

Helpful?
Thank Rob_Zelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rechthuis also viewed

Uithoorn, North Holland Province
Uithoorn, North Holland Province
 
Uithoorn, North Holland Province
Uithoorn, North Holland Province
 
Uithoorn, North Holland Province
Uithoorn, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rechthuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing