We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me and my family absolutely love it :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Tudy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Tudy
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have been to Michaelstow manor 3 times now and I can not wait to go back I love everything about the place the first time I went I found it hard to find it because it is a bit out of nowhere haha but when I finally got there it was so good I can not possibly say anything bad about it and I can not understand people who are giving the bad reviews

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank super_sadie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Went here with the wife and our 2 year old. Yes we read the reviews and planned to take everything like we were camping. Rooms smell a bit dampy, nobs came off cupboards, electricity on coins, hard beds but the value is absolutely excellent. We booked £90 for 3 nights over the weekend. Loved kids club, the pool, play park and peace. Thank you for a great stay, we will probably be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ca700290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The title says it all, upon driving through the winding country lanes we eventually came to Michaelstow holiday village, first impressions wern't great as they all appeared to be chalets, we booked through the sun holidays offer and have been on 4 other sun holidays, all of which were standard accommodation we have never upgraded and the basic facilities have been more than adequate all of which caravans, So when we checked in and were given our chalet key I was already 'concerned' upon entering the chalet shock kicked in, the 'basic' accommodation didn't even have a shower or even a shower adapter just a bath, the beds in the bedrooms looked like they were the original ones from the 1960's, as was the decor in the whole chalet, so we decided to go back to reception and explain our grievencies, we were advised because we booked through the Sun newspaper you get 'basic accommodation', she admitted it is very basic and we were informed we could upgrade to the next standard which is usually £65 but she would do it for £40, and offered for us to have a look at the chalet then make our decision, we looked at the next level up still very basic but at least we had a shower, went back to reception and paid the £40, there was a musty smell in the chalet and all the cooking utensils/mugs/glasses smelled very musty, so the 1st thing we did was wash what were going to use, in the spare room there were two single beds again very dated and black insects on the wall (looked like flees), i'm convinced the place had not been cleaned for month's and month's, as it was only for 4 nights we decided to cope with it as it was only intending to be a cheap break. The staff were very friendly that's a positive, drinks in the bar very overpriced and be warned there are no shops/pubs etc for a good 10-15 minute drive away, just one shop on site which we didn't use so can't comment on it, we wouldn't even walk bare footed on the carpet in the chalet as I'm convinced there were flees in it, we are not a fussy couple far from it and don't mind 'roughing it a bit', but the standard of accommodation was just not acceptable.
My fiance has previously stayed here when she was a young girl (some 20& years ago), hence why we chose this park, she thinks it's not been modernised since she was last here.

Room Tip: Just don't bother going!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlynM537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

good location base central for seeing cornwall safe for kids friendly staff nothing to much trouble great value will be going again very good value for money. Accomadation is always well clean, well spaced out and always well prepared. With plenty of room for a family of six. All staff members are delightful to be around with impeccable people skills, always smiling and good with young children. Michaelstow is based in a lovely part of cornwall with easy access to everything but located in a quiet area, perfect for a relaxing or an adventurous holiday.

Room Tip: just go and enjoy
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have just returned home from Michaelstowe Manor Holiday Park and are missing the tranquility and peacefulness of the location. It was such a relaxing experience being there. The owners and staff, without exception,were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is a family run site and this was evident from the personal service. The food was delicious, very good value and also locally sourced. The pool was a joy, tempting me back in to swimming after 30 years! The chalet, set in the most beautiful grounds, was clean and adequately equipped and furnished. We discovered this site by accident and what a happy accident it was! We will definatley return asap. Thank you the Michaelstowe team for such a great holiday. Kind regards Lesley and Michael Evesham, Worcs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After reading some earlier reviews we were not expecting great things from this place, but were very pleasantly surprised! Yes, the chalets could do with a lick of paint and a bit of updating, but they were clean and pleasant. The setting of the park is really pretty, lots of trees and open space- very peaceful. The chalet had everything that you could possibly need in it and it was extremely reasonably priced- with the Sun deal we paid around £60 for 4 nights, an absolute bargain!
We did not eat in the restaurant, but spent a few nights in the bar watching the entertainment which was brilliant in a cheesy way- we loved it!
The only real criticism we have is the bar prices are very expensive- over £5.00 for a large glass of (draft) wine. If the drinks had been cheaper we would have spent more time in the bar- perhaps a happy hour or drinks promotions would get more people in the bar for longer?Otherwise it was a fab holiday- thanks to all the staff for making it a great place, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starfishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We booked at the last minute without looking at the reviews, what a mistake. The chalets have not been updated since they were built many many years ago.We were lucky in the sence that although the chalet stank of damp, furniture and fittings very old it had been cleaned very well, taps shining, the cleaners could not of done a better job. We did take our own bedding with us which i would recommend due to the damp. Electric meter takes £1 coins we used £4 the whole weekend, that covered hot water and cooking. Its a real shame the owners have let it go as it is in lovely grounds with the manor house used as clubhouse etc Yes you have long narrow lanes to get to it but this is common in cornwall .With a lot of investment this would be a lovely relaxing away from it all park. (car needed to get around,we stayed in chalet number 1)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chele1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Tudy
4.3 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
198 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
350 reviews
7.1 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
307 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Hengar Manor Country Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park

Address: St. Tudy, Saint Tudy, Bodmin PL30 3PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Saint Tudy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Tudy
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park Hotel Saint Tudy
Michaelstow Manor Holiday Park Saint Tudy, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing