We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out, get tickets online”
Review of Gulliver's Kingdom

Gulliver's Kingdom
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have a wide range of rides and attractions from the Western World and Pirates Play area to the log flume and Drop Tower. Don't Forget our popular indoor attractions Spy and NERF Zone, they are open all year long. Set on a stunning hillside there's extra adventure, added adrenaline and fabulous views! We are dedicated to providing families with real value and have over 35 years of experience in creating the perfect day out.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great day out, get tickets online”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just had a great day at gullivers matlock bath. Couple of things to note parking on the steep hillside can be chaotic at busy times and secondly the fact that the theme park is on the side of a hill it can be tough on little legs and prams. Highlight has to be dino falls although this was also the longest queue in the park. Book tickets online to get best price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SherarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    362
    151
    45
    45
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Fun, tired rides, avoid the food”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly mediocre theme park and all the rides seem like they have had better days.

There is, however, fun to be had here and plenty to keep the children occupied all day.

The food is expensive, as it is at all theme parks, but is exceptionally low quality for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank SurfinUSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton, uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for kids but please take a picnic”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great day out for the kids, loads of rides and did not have to wait too long for them, yes it's very hilly and not recommended for wheelchairs etc, yes a bit outdated but seen worse, only complaint was the food which we opted for the pizza/pasta Buffett. Was the worse food we had ever eaten plus was like a cattle market as only brought small amounts out at a time , would go again with a picnic

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average Day Out”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I visited this establishment with my son who is 9yrs old and my partner. This however is more geared towards the younger children and there wasn't much to do for him. Luckily it was a nice day so we enjoyed the scenery and the few rides he could go. I haven't visited this establishment in several years and fell it has gone down hill. I wouldn't be visiting again simply because it is mainly for the younger children. I would also say it is a little overpriced for what is offers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank katiehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant day out”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I took my 8 yr old granddaughter to Matlock . What a brilliant day. No queues excellent friendly staff. Fantastic value for money. She loved every minute . Not once did she say I'm bored. We stayed for six hours. She was asleep within ten minutes of leaving. We will be back

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ggilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulliver's Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Gulliver's Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing